Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,260개의 평가

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC

2019년 12월 5일

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA

2020년 4월 17일

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 879개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: DEEPAK K

2016년 2월 28일

I am deeply satisfied with the course . It was my priviledge to study from the professor. Sir Hitoshi Murayama was amazing .

He lectures were wonderful.

Course contents were nicely organised .

I want to thank the professor and of course, Coursera team for providing long distance education to the ones who look for it.

교육 기관: Gujji D

2020년 6월 13일

It is so amazing with you guys, special thanks to professor murayama....he maked this lecture so interesting that it's nothing feel like burden of course..... I'm so glad that I have done this course... and also 'space and universe' are always my favourite topic for studying.... thanks a lot for making this lecture...

교육 기관: HARDEEP M

2021년 1월 18일

Thankyou infinite much Hitoshi Sir, for such great lectures with wonderful learning. I loved the way of teaching and feel greatly and deeply thankful from heart for best knowledge about Astronomical Journey, from Big Bang.

I Best wishes to the teams working for this field, and to KAVLI institute for future endeavours.

교육 기관: Chris D

2020년 6월 18일

The course was very interesting and informative. The length of the videos and content of the quizzes were appropriate. The instructor was clear, passionate, and had a good sense of humor. The extra lectures were a nice bonus to bring us up-to-date on advances that have occurred after the original course was recorded.

교육 기관: crow

2018년 4월 14일

Love the style of the teaching and the approach for newcomers who want to get into the field or discipline of the hard sciences without wanting that much math at first. Love it! I would love to see a bit more math however, I understand the approach 100% and appreciate it since it gets newer people into the study.

교육 기관: Rayyan K

2019년 2월 17일

I really liked the course as an amateur and space enthusiast, this course provides a detailed at the same time not very technical insights to the formation of the universe.

Professor Murayama is indeed very knowledgeable provided a wonderfully simple to understand description of the matter throughout the course.

교육 기관: hamid m

2019년 1월 16일

i'm wondering where i miscalculated that matter density is 1/r^3 is less than photon density 1/r^2. but the answer choice is matter density > photon density. is there a typo in the answer book ? there isn't anywhere in the course to leave a comment or question, so here is the only place. hmazuji@gmail.com

교육 기관: Alla D

2016년 1월 31일

Dear Professor Murayama!

Thank you for the amazing course—simple to perceive, short, and yet filled with lots of interesting information!

As a person with very little background in this area, I started to understand much more about our wonderful world—with the help of your lectures.

Best wishes and regards,

Alla

교육 기관: Arasakumaran K

2020년 5월 8일

Though I am a beginner, at the end of the course, I feel that I know some basics of the universe. The course journey is very smooth and the manner in which complicated hypothesis were introduced is laudable. Its really a great opportunity to participate in this course. I am really thankful to this platform.

교육 기관: Fidan G

2022년 3월 16일

I am a self-taught person trying to learn astronomy with Coursera . I learned very useful information about the beginning of the universe and its possible consequences. I would like to thank Hitooshi Murayama for the explanatory and beautiful examples that will make it easier for me to understand. Fidan

교육 기관: Θάνος Μ

2016년 3월 20일

A great course from a Great Professor.I really enjoyed this course and i am kinda sad that is over.It was even irrelevant to my field of study ,but professor Murayama made it so easy to understand like i have been studying this subject my entire life.I highly recommend it to everyone!! Thank you so much !

교육 기관: Raniero F

2020년 7월 16일

My sincere compliments Prof. Murayama.

I had not yet found someone capable of explaining often complicated concepts in such a simple way.

I hope I will have the opportunity and the honor to shake your hand one day.

Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

Kindest regards

raniero

oreinar[at]yahoo[dot]it

교육 기관: medhavini U

2020년 8월 18일

this is the best course i have done so far. i learnt a lot of new things and this course has also made me realize how much i love to learn about the universe . the difficulty level from a grade 11 point of view would be easy (but only if u have an interest in the universe) otherwise medium difficulty.

교육 기관: Taniya I

2020년 9월 18일

It's really an amazing course which helped me to create a broader vision about the universe we are living.

I think it's a great blessing to study such a wonderful course under the supervision of a talented proffessor.

THANKS A LOT;Proffesor.Hitoshi Murayama.

Hope to see you in the near future.........!

교육 기관: Miriam P S

2017년 5월 29일

The course is on a very complex and difficult subject, yet professor Itoshi uses very good examples to relate the material to daily life making comprehension more accessible.

It is on the cutting edge of discoveries and knowledge on the subject, so it brings you to the front line of the big picture.

교육 기관: Andrea D P

2020년 10월 9일

I never thought that I’d be able to grasp the complexity of the Universe. In such a short period, I learned more than I do in school. I highly recommend this course to people who are innately curious about life. It clearly intertwines the macroscopic and microscopic universe into one whole concept.

교육 기관: Egor P

2017년 1월 8일

Для того чтобы мочь объективно мыслить нужно понимать мир вокруг себя. Его устройство. Курс дает понимание происхождения вселенной благодаря самым последним знаниям в науке. Что такое темная материя, бозон Хиггса , антиматерия, реликтовое излучение и прочие понятия сделавшие нас с вами реальностью.

교육 기관: Meha D

2020년 6월 8일

It was really an amazing experience. Learnt a lot from this course. My interest in astronomy has increased exponentially. This course was fascinating, and professor was quite knowledgeable and everyone interested in space, astronomy or the physics behind the universe, MUST take this course. Kudos.

교육 기관: Muhammad S N

2020년 4월 20일

I really enjoyed this course and definitely have a dream to pursue a career in cosmology or astrophysics or even particle physics in this regard. Professor Muryama explained the complex problems of the physics domain in a way, a person without high level of academics in physics would understand.

교육 기관: SIRIPURAM S B

2020년 6월 4일

Such an amazing course. Professor made all the lectures interesting with his presentation skills and lecture content. Even a normal person with a basic knowledge of general science can understand the course. Thanks for teaching me about my ancestors and what happens to my further generations :)

교육 기관: ACHAL D

2020년 8월 4일

Great course ! It made my brain think in the ways it never thought before. Professor Murayama really knows how to teach difficult concepts in entertaining ways. It has completely changed the way i used see the night sky. I feel lucky to have come across this course. Thank You Coursera !

교육 기관: Pisavadia P A

2020년 6월 19일

It was an amazing experience to delve into the past From Big bang to till today.

Everything were made simple to understand. But at some points it was a bit harder to catch up but its how hard it is to go in depth without the basics yet Prof. Hitoshi Murayama made it simple to understand.

교육 기관: Francis S

2019년 7월 7일

Very impressive, gave a insight into an area of physics I originally wasn’t interested in but now want to study further. I enjoyed the lectures and the questions were also a nice challenge. Overall I strongly recommend this course if you enjoy Physics and are curious about our universe!

교육 기관: Ioannis P

2020년 11월 19일

Very explanatory. Congratulations Professor Murayama. Your lectures are very lively and make it easier to understand those incredibly complex stuff about the Universe. The quizes were also fantastic and helped me understand the theory even better.Thank you !!!!

Arigato

Ioannis Papaletsos