Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,960개의 평가

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR

2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 477개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Natalia D

2021년 3월 29일

I highly recommend this course to any professional working in the filed of childcare, child protection, immigration and human rights protection. The teaching staff did an amazing job presenting the most complex, current children's human rights issues in simple way and made them understandable. Some quizzes were hard to pass, but overall the knowledge gained during the course is precious . Thank You to everyone who created this course. Please create more on the subject of children's human rights.

교육 기관: Gerardus H P

2022년 11월 26일

The course help me to understand about the important matter regarding to human right children. This course assists me to see the broader perspective. In my own context especially in Indonesia, children human rights need to be look for the root and also the expectations.

The instructors shares their knowledge in brief and easy to understand.

The modules are well organized therefore it accompany my intellectual journey of children human rights.

I am satisfied with the course.

교육 기관: Jonathan C

2017년 9월 18일

Fantastic course with a huge amount to learn and some great resources. Persevere with it, it gets better as it goes on.

My only criticism would be that the end of module tests are extremely badly designed! Most of the questions are in bad English, the questions and answers extremely ambiguous, and often don't cover some of the key concepts of the modules.

It would be great to have some compulsory group work too - I found the Forums quite inactive.

교육 기관: SK M S

2022년 7월 16일

Excellent in all respect!!!

No doubt, it's too tough to complete but have advanture in details.

It's a matter of great regrets that initially i urge for financial add but last of all i didn't get the cerificate. Dear admin, would you please help me to get the certificate as free of cost please. I am awaiting for your positive feedback please.

Advance thanks for your kind co-operation dear excellecny!!!

교육 기관: Christine N

2022년 9월 9일

I've really enjoyed learning from the international scholars in this field. It was well structured, and very informative. I look forward to being a scholar, myself one day!

I took a break from the course some time last year, because if unforseen circumstances. I'm glad that I could resume from where I left off, without losing the progress.

I look forward to engaging more with these online programs.

교육 기관: Samwel M M

2020년 5월 31일

The course is detailed,cutting age information and well delivered . However some links have been disabled and needs to be looked into.

It also needs to be up dated .Lastly considering the rigorous content of the course, the units covered and marks scored should be reflected on the certificate. This will be be better confirmation to employers and peers of the skills and knowledge acquired.

교육 기관: Ani

2022년 3월 15일

Thank you very much for this wonderful course. It was high plesure to listen all professors. Ihave been working in World Vision Armenia for 14 years and I have had many chanses to participate in different kinds of training about child protection, child righs, but I found many new things for me. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Anthea A

2022년 4월 18일

As an introduction, I think this course will be really helpful. It covers children's rights from many perspectives. But, I hope there will be more exercise and types of materials that we need to study aside from the video. The more comprehensive this course will be, imho will be much more interesting.

교육 기관: Efrance B B

2022년 10월 16일

This course has enlightened my mind in viewing the rights of children in a different way and refreshed my knowledge in the field of Social Work. It will go a long way in impacting others in terms of being informative and also in the practical aspect of it.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Samantha J

2021년 4월 12일

Apesar de tê-lo feito em português, acredito que possa melhorar alguns critérios referente a tradução da prova em português. Mas ademais, o curso foi excelente, consegui faze-lo em 3 semanas, aprimorei meu conhecimento e amplia-lo na pratica em psicologia.

교육 기관: Carla D V

2020년 11월 29일

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you very much, all the teachers and their knowledge. Learned so much. Would improve however the subtitles because there were some audios that were not understandable and the subtitles would also mistranslate them.

교육 기관: Birgilio R C

2023년 1월 11일

Important knowledge of Childrens Rights and story of how humanity is considering their capacities and rights to wealth, health, education, security, also considering Children participation in social and human development.

교육 기관: Tomás M

2020년 8월 7일

Muy buen curso en cuanto a ampliar la mirada de cómo abordar correctamente el trabajo con jóvenes, que va muchísimo más allá de lo jurídico y que requiere de mucho profesionalismo para no causar daño en los jóvenes.

교육 기관: Cristian V R

2017년 11월 2일

Un gran curso disponible para todos aquellos que deseen iniciarse en el conocimiento de los derechos de los niños, y como base para un estudio más profundo. Curso claro, didáctico y absolutamente recomendable.

교육 기관: Angela M I

2019년 6월 14일

Though it is difficult to understand the instructors, the course is very informative. I have learned things i wish i knew a long time ago and i'm thankful for the instructors and glad i took the course.

교육 기관: HELENE S H B

2020년 1월 24일

CURSO MUY VALIOSO, GRACIAS. ME LLEGO UN MENSAJE REFIRIENDO QUE PUEDO DESCARGAR EL CERTIFICADO NO SE QUE TAN CIERTO ES PORQUE ENTRO AL PERFIL Y NO SE PUEDE MI CORREO ES helene_lif_123456@outlook.com

교육 기관: B N

2022년 5월 2일

A high quality course from the University of Geneva in an excellent format from Coursera. Thank you very much for spreading the culture of children's rights around the world.

교육 기관: Laura C

2022년 8월 10일

Este curso brinda un acercamiento ideal a los derechos humanos de los niños y niñas desde una mirada tanto legal como desde la sociología y la antropología. Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Winston M N

2022년 4월 15일

It is a challenging course, it is an achievement to complete all the assement. It really builds the confidence for me to engage and participate in child rights issues.

교육 기관: vivian G

2021년 1월 14일

Es un curso excelente para afianzar tanto aspectos legales de derecho humanitario en específico de los niños , como también, terminología legal en el idioma Inglés.

교육 기관: Karimov A M

2017년 5월 8일

It was great pleasure to listen the lectures of great personalities. Really it's perfectly course what I ever have seen. Thank you! . I recommend that for all.

교육 기관: JOHN E V A

2018년 6월 5일

ME GUSTÓ MUCHO EL CURSO DE DERECHOS HUMANOS DE LOS NIÑOS, ES MUY CLARO Y COMPLETO, ESPERO ME SIRVA EN COLOMBIA PARA LA APLICACIÓN DE LOS DERECHOS DE LOS NIÑOS

교육 기관: Silvia A D

2018년 1월 27일

Un curso muy interesante, especialmente por abarcar muchos temas, y por la variedad y alto nivel de sus ponentes. Me resultó muy enriquecedor

교육 기관: Esther C

2020년 8월 27일

This gives so much information on international laws, just at the Beginners level. I am so avid to learn more about Children's Human Rights!