Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,139개의 평가

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

2020년 5월 10일

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,346개 리뷰 중 1201~1225

교육 기관: Mansi G

2020년 4월 10일

Nice

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2020년 4월 9일

Good

교육 기관: Kanchan K R

2020년 4월 9일

good

교육 기관: AYAN D

2022년 10월 18일

ok

교육 기관: Sultan n a a

2022년 10월 18일

-

교육 기관: Avi P C

2022년 8월 3일

NA

교육 기관: Abdullah A Z

2020년 5월 7일

ok

교육 기관: suhaila J A A

2022년 11월 3일

5

교육 기관: Mohamed H A

2022년 9월 5일

1

교육 기관: Ambika K

2021년 10월 20일

.

교육 기관: Manjula S

2021년 9월 27일

.

교육 기관: Princy S

2021년 9월 9일

.

교육 기관: Deependra C

2021년 8월 28일

O

교육 기관: YASHI J

2020년 12월 20일

v

교육 기관: Aditi A G

2020년 12월 14일

I

교육 기관: Bhavesh L

2020년 8월 27일

V

교육 기관: Kumara R N

2020년 6월 20일

G

교육 기관: Laith n

2020년 4월 5일

.

교육 기관: Aysha S A D

2020년 4월 1일

I

교육 기관: Kelly L

2022년 12월 4일

Ivan was an engaging instructor who kept me interested in what I was learning. The way it was filmed with the professional backdrop and the mind-body framing made the videos more interesting to watch. The associated resources were complimentary to the material, and the in-video polls/quizzes helped to cement the information. The course material was presented in an organized, clear, and concise manner, which made the learning fun. I liked the practical aspect of it, of making a video and the slides. There was just one section of the course where the material was not explained clearly enough (the know-phrase). I am rating this course 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't get any responses from my questions in the discussion board and Ivan did not provide us with his email so that we could email him our questions. In addition, some of the links provided in the additional resources did not work. Also, luckily someone peer-reviewed my assignment and I received a decent mark to pass but clearly I should have gotten a higher mark. The assignment should have maybe been marked by the instructor. I was worried that no one would have been able to come across my video to grade it, therefore not being able to receive a grade/pass.

교육 기관: Sujatha R

2021년 7월 26일

Thanks a lot Mr Ivan Wanis Ruiz and University of Toronto for putting together a wonderful course and offering it for free to people in India during these troubled times. I learned quite a few things through this course. Especially, the final assignment was of the right level of challenge giving the learners to put into practice a lot of things learned during the four week course. That's when I personally larned, how much of effort went into Ivan's seemingly effortless video presentation througout the course. Thanks once again.

교육 기관: Janine B

2020년 6월 30일

I enjoyed Ivan's course very much as it showed me once again where my weaknesses are in public speaking and presenting myself. I am glad that I got a heads up and know the tools how to get better. I absolutely loved the lessons about the 3 communication traps (guilty!), better meetings and how to ask. I will immediately make good use of the information learned in my professional life.

교육 기관: Jeremy M

2023년 1월 11일

The instructor was great very easy to listen and learn from perfect for this course.

The assignment review and submission was a bit challenging as far as uploading and what was being submitted for review was not consistent with the requirements of the class.

The Certificate does look a bit cheap, I would think the University would want to be better represented on the Certificate.

교육 기관: Marie J

2020년 5월 12일

This course was quite enjoyable and included a lot of psychology and marketing tactics that could be used successfully when communicating virtually. Howevver, in general, there could have been greater emphasis on virtual communications, as many of the tactics could also be used in Face to Face communication. Definitely well timed for the Coronavirus lockdown though.

교육 기관: Meghan C

2020년 5월 3일

I really enjoyed Ivan's presentation style and ability to break down complex concepts into interesting readings and videos. I would highly recommend this course to any professional working in a virtual environment. I had a couple of minor issues with outdated links or those requiring a subscription to read now and I hope these issues are corrected.