Chevron Left
Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,771개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Learners will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project. The course begins with Professor Odeh providing an overview of what will be covered. Next, learners explore the stages of design in a construction project. Professor Odeh then describes the types of cost estimates in a construction project, and the tools and methods used to create estimates. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Acquire the fundamentals of cost estimation and the design phase to perform cost estimation -Learn about cost control and cost control methods, emphasizing the Earned Value Method or EVM -Understand the close out period of the project by exploring the punch lists, final approval, and turnover to the client...

최상위 리뷰

EM

2020년 3월 19일

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS

2017년 12월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

필터링 기준:

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control의 351개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Ahmed K

2020년 3월 25일

I really enjoyed the course and the amount of effort that has been exerted into it. It was an interesting journey to get into the cost world of construction projects with all its challenges and complications.

교육 기관: Horacio B

2017년 9월 20일

Muy buen curso. Muy interesante, ordenado y metódico. Es mucho más aprovechable si ya tienes experiencia en el tema.

Alguna pequeña definición queda en el aire, pero nada que Google no resuelva

Lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Justin B

2017년 5월 22일

Good course, and I agree with a lot of the points. Being active in the industry I was hoping to walk away with new techniques and skill sets. I feel the class was more of a refresher of what we do.

교육 기관: Victor E Q G

2017년 11월 4일

Un muy buen curso, los profesores se toman su tiempo para explicar detalladamente cada proceso del curso. El curso exige una compromiso en cuanto tiempo y concentración

교육 기관: WONG T J

2020년 1월 15일

It's a comprehensive course for learning fundamentals of construction management, it's provide highly practical knowledge in an easy-understable way for non-engineers.

교육 기관: robin r

2020년 4월 3일

The course is great, super informative but too many materials, excel, BIM and powerpoint appears blurry on the screen which decrease what we can take from the course.

교육 기관: Mr. R

2022년 5월 25일

Very informative, and certainly useful info. However, the videos, pictures and recordings are nearly ten years old, and it would be nice if it were more interactive.

교육 기관: Cory B

2019년 12월 1일

Overall good course with attention to detail and industry focused. Interesting approach to the world of estimating and control giving a different way of thinking.

교육 기관: Timothy A

2017년 3월 14일

It was a great privilege for me to be here, i really benefited from it, it increased my potentials on construction management... Thank you so much..

교육 기관: alhassan a

2021년 11월 18일

I believe the last week of the course has a lot of theoritical knowledge which need to be supported with some practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Ahmed M

2020년 10월 10일

Need more interaction with learners. Also, preferably to add some material to be downloaded for learners in pdf or power point.

교육 기관: Abdul R R P ( O - P R P

2021년 4월 11일

Was very informative and knowledgeable. Introduced to many terms which can be utilized in day to day business activiites.

교육 기관: Orlando J P P

2018년 11월 2일

Really good course, I feel more confident about my skills and knowledge in the areas of cost estimating and control.

교육 기관: Md N H

2019년 7월 29일

This course is very useful and covered very up-to-date syllabus of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control.

교육 기관: Saw T

2022년 8월 3일

This course helps me a lot my career and most lecturer are good. but some table are so smalls. 80% are good.

교육 기관: Meshal A

2020년 4월 20일

It's recommended for those who wants to develop the cost area in the construction. Thanks a lot it was helpful

교육 기관: Shady M

2019년 9월 21일

The course was very helpful, and so clear by very professional Engineers working in the management industry.

교육 기관: zahra y g

2021년 5월 12일

it was a good course, but the templates could be shown in amore visible way unless it did not show anything

교육 기관: Ann K

2022년 12월 29일

even though you pass the class- they do not tell you what your error was to help you learn it correctly

교육 기관: Abdihakim O R

2021년 5월 25일

It was useful, understandable, and well presented, thanks to the Coursera and Columbia university.

교육 기관: Margaret L

2020년 4월 29일

I think it would be very helpful to be able to print out some of the graphs, charts, etc.

교육 기관: Carlos C

2021년 1월 27일

Very helpful to get started in the field of construction management. Great information.

교육 기관: Sachin S

2021년 4월 14일

Video are too long and gets a bit boring. But information were well explained.

교육 기관: Anan H

2019년 7월 23일

I mostly enjoyed the Week 5; Lean applications in Estimation and Cost Control.

교육 기관: Dinesh M T

2020년 6월 11일

Good, informative, useful course for civil engg point of view.