Chevron Left
Data Analysis with R Programming(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Data Analysis with R Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,417개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

최상위 리뷰

RK

2022년 2월 28일

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

AR

2022년 2월 13일

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Data Analysis with R Programming의 1,350개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jazib I

2022년 11월 13일

good

교육 기관: Govardhan R

2022년 11월 13일

good

교육 기관: Ciprian S

2021년 8월 3일

It's a great course for beginners. However, the quizzes are to easy to solve. But for a general overview of what you can do with R and acquire basic R programming skills this is a great cours to complete.

교육 기관: Prachi V

2022년 11월 17일

its very good course for learning the R programming language with data analysis

교육 기관: Suhas S

2022년 11월 16일

Its very good for learning R for Data Science

교육 기관: Jaume A

2021년 7월 12일

Interesting course but when introducing a new language (R) with new suite to work with (RStudio), I would like more detailed samples (real examples, not just an oral explanation.. in a simlar way R markdown helps you being in contact with the code through code chunk),

I would start explaining all diffrerent areas in Rstudio, what's different in the upper left and bottom left panels?

I also realize about an example, after explaining best practices to nest instructions writing them in the next line, but sample code was using nested code in the same row (can be really misleading when you are being introduced to that best practices...)

교육 기관: mark m

2021년 6월 13일

I completed the specialization (8 courses). You may find the exams in Course 7 somewhat hard. Coursera Support is a horror where you never get the same answer twice and never know what is true.

I give the whole spec. 2 stars. Few entry-level jobs in Consortium, misleading marketing (0 to $67k in 6 months), broken content (Capstone files are too large for spreadsheets) and obnoxious Coursera support.

교육 기관: Nafis E

2021년 7월 24일

Needed more challenging excercises with more extensive coding that required greater depth of understanding.

교육 기관: ujjwal t

2021년 5월 15일

This course is very basic in nature .I recommend their should be more on R programming.

교육 기관: shivanshu p

2021년 5월 7일

Not Best, I really go through youtube videos for all the coding parts but reading and activity are very helpful.

교육 기관: Pittawat S

2021년 6월 14일

ขอเขียนเป็นภาษาไทยนะ เพราะเชื่อว่าองค์กรณ์สุดล้ำค่าของโลกอย่าง Google น่าจะแปลภาษาไทยได้ไม่ยาก คอร์สนี้มันไม่ไหวอะ เหมือนจะปูพื้นแต่เวลาออกข้อสอบยากไป ไม่มีตัวอย่างอะไรเลย ละคอร์สมันจ่อมมาก ละทีร่สำคัญ มีตั้ง5week กว่าจะปั่นให้จบ รู้ใช่ไหมว่าทาง Cousera เขาให้เวลาแค่เดือนเดียว ถ้าไม่ทันต้่ิองจ่ายเพิ่ม1200 บาท มันไม่เหมาะกับคนที่ด้อยโอกาสทางการศึกษาอย่างฉันเลยปัดโถ่ถัง

교육 기관: Aakash Y

2021년 12월 27일

I want to unenroll this part of my google data analytics course for now.

Took enroll option by mistake, there is no option of unenrolling coming out

Only rate course is there, please help me resolve in this issue.

교육 기관: SARASWATHI A

2022년 8월 5일

PreviousNextItem Navigation

Course challenge

Qie5Review LearningObjectv

Submit your assignment

Due September 11, 11:59 PM PDTSep 11, 11:59 PM PDTAttempts 3 every 24 hoursTry again

Receive grade

To Pass 80% or higher

Your grade

76.92%View Feedback

We keep your highest score

LikeDislikeReport an issueBack

Course challenge

Graded Quiz. • 1h 5m. • 13 total points available.13 total points

DueSep 11, 11:59 PM PDT00:59:42 remainingTime remaining: 59 minutes and 42 seconds

1.

Question 1

Scenario 1, questions 1-7

As part of the data science team at Gourmet Analytics, you use data analytics to advise companies in the food industry. You clean, organize, and visualize data to arrive at insights that will benefit your clients. As a member of a collaborative team, sharing your analysis with others is an important part of your job.

Your current client is Chocolate and Tea, an up-and-coming chain of cafes.

The eatery combines an extensive menu of fine teas with chocolate bars from around the world. Their diverse selection includes everything from plantain milk chocolate, to tangerine white chocolate, to dark chocolate with pistachio and fig. The encyclopedic list of chocolate bars is the basis of Chocolate and Tea’s brand appeal. Chocolate bar sales are the main driver of revenue.

Chocolate and Tea aims to serve chocolate bars that are highly rated by professional critics. They also continually adjust the menu to make sure it reflects the global diversity of chocolate production. The management team regularly updates the chocolate bar list in order to align with the latest ratings and to ensure that the list contains bars from a variety of countries.

They’ve asked you to collect and analyze data on the latest chocolate ratings. In particular, they’d like to know which countries produce the highest-rated bars of super dark chocolate (a high percentage of cocoa). This data will help them create their next chocolate bar menu.

Your team has received a dataset that features the latest ratings for thousands of chocolates from around the world. Click here to access the dataset. Given the data and the nature of the work you will do for your client, your team agrees to use R for this project.

Your supervisor asks you to write a short summary of the benefits of using R for the project. Which of the following benefits would you include in your summary? Select all that apply.

1 point

2.

Question 2

Scenario 1, continued

Before you begin working with your data, you need to import it and save it as a data frame. To get started, you open your RStudio workspace and load all the necessary libraries and packages. You upload a .csv file containing the data to RStudio and store it in a project folder named flavors_of_cacao.csv.

You use the read_csv() function to import the data from the .csv file. Assume that the name of the data frame is flavors_df and the .csv file is in the working directory. What code chunk lets you create the data frame?

1 point

3.

Question 3

Scenario 1, continued

Now that you’ve created a data frame, you want to find out more about how the data is organized. The data frame has hundreds of rows and lots of columns.

Assume the name of your data frame is flavors_df. What code chunk lets you review the column names in the data frame?

1 point

4.

Question 4

Scenario 1, continued

Next, you begin to clean your data. When you check out the column headings in your data frame you notice that the first column is named Company...Maker.if.known. (Note: The period after known is part of the variable name.) For the sake of clarity and consistency, you decide to rename this column Maker (without a period at the end).

Assume the first part of your code chunk is:

flavors_df %>%

What code chunk do you add to change the column name?

1 point

5.

Question 5

After previewing and cleaning your data, you determine what variables are most relevant to your analysis. Your main focus is on Rating, Cocoa.Percent, and Company. You decide to use the select() function to create a new data frame with only these three variables.

Assume the first part of your code is: 

trimmed_flavors_df <- flavors_df %>%

Add the code chunk that lets you select the three variables.

1 RunReset

What company appears in row 1 of your tibble?

1 point

6.

Question 6

Next, you select the basic statistics that can help your team better understand the ratings system in your data. 

Assume the first part of your code is:

trimmed_flavors_df %>%

You want to use the summarize() and sd() functions to find the standard deviation of the rating for your data. Add the code chunk that lets you find the standard deviation for the variable Rating.

1 RunReset

What is the standard deviation of the rating?

1 point

7.

Question 7

After completing your analysis of the rating system, you determine that any rating

교육 기관: Josh W

2022년 10월 23일

The main female instructor was fantastic. The tools taught outstanding. However, there are two parts that need a review. The first is the idea that hiring managers prefer candidates who challenge the corporate status quo with new ideas. That may be soley with Google as I have yet to meet one in the general private sector who did. Most intereviewers are solely interested in what the candidate can produce for the firm at the time. New ideas are not part of the picture until the ones immediately pressing on the firm are resolved. The second issue was with your 'bias' button as it relates to statistical analysis. That error becamse the source of my capstone project. You have confused bias for sampling error. A store manager misjudging which film will sell well and over-ordering the wrong tapes is not a bias error but a sampling error. It is the equivalent of saying that your car has a bias for steering left due to an underinflated tire. That is a lean, not a bias.

That said. my capstone project describes real bias that has been going on in the country for decades.

교육 기관: Atul G

2022년 5월 30일

This course looks at how to use programming in R to perform all of the stages in the data analysis process, from preparing and processing data, to performing preliminary and advanced analysis, to finally sharing the findings with your audience. The steps are very clearly shown with the trainer guiding you at the right pace. There are plenty of opportunities to follow along as instructed and understand the techniques by doing them - this is a great way to learn how to code. Various resources are linked to at key stages allowing for further reading on core concepts and even keeping 'cheatsheets' on key R packages for future reference. The priniciple of ongoing learning is conveyed perfectly with the instructor acknowledging her own meandering journey as an analyst and as a coder. Finally, the use of R markdown to display the steps you've used in your analysis and to easily produce a final report or presentation is extremely valuable for me. I will definitely be going through this course several times as I practice using R now and in the future. Excellent course 10/10

교육 기관: Rick

2022년 6월 4일

Excellent base knowledge for R programming aimed at data analysis delivered in an easy to follow manner and at a reasonable cost. The course not only gives the student a good start but also provides lots of accessible resources and tips to move from a novice R programmer towards mastery. Remarkably, everything worked, I write this because I have attempted to follow instructions for such things as downloading programming ide's in other online courses and found them outdated, not so here. Everything is current and up to date. I think any student with average grades in the past can work through this course, perhaps repeating sections at times, and find themselves fairly R proficient in a timely manner. Personally with two hours effort every morning while my pre-schooler was still asleep I was confidently coding in less than a month (while using an old outdated Chromebook I bought for $100, not necessary to invest thousands in a new computer).

교육 기관: A.barani

2022년 11월 27일

On Google Maps, you can write reviews for places you visit. You can also leave info or post photo updates about a place, like if it’s quiet and romantic or if it’s under renovation.

About public info

All reviews are public and anyone can find what you add. You’re unable to add an anonymous review.

Here's some more info others can find when you write a review:

Read & respond to other people’s reviews

Read other people's reviews

Mark a review as helpful or unhelpful

Report a review

Tip: Your reviews and opinions are voluntary. We don’t pay reviewers to add reviews to Google Maps.Android ComputeriPhone & iPadWe don't reinstate reviews that were removed for policy violations. These removal measures help make sure that reviews on Google properties are relevant, helpful, and trustworthy. Learn about prohibited and restricted content for reviews.Give feedback about this article

교육 기관: Kelum B

2022년 9월 5일

This is the first time I followed a course from google & coursera. This is a most valueble course for the persons who wish to enter the data analyst career. The course content is much clear and the lecturer also explains each theorytical and practical parts clearly in a way that any one including the persons who don't have much listening skills, can understand.It is beacause the pronounciation is that much clear.

On the other hand, the quizes and lessons have been arranged in a proper sequence. Each reading supports with clear theories and relevant codes as well as other useful website links. There is a seperate glossary for each part as well. Course covers entire process of the data analysis with practical examples and more.

Finally course is great and thank you very much for the google and coursera team.

Kelum (Sri Lanka)

교육 기관: Cat V H

2022년 6월 11일

Thanks Carrie, the instructor of this course, along with Google and Coursera, to offer this course here. I learnt so much about programming with R, and I really enjoyed seeing how my code came to work in the RStudio console. There are stilll many things to learn about R, but this course guided me where to look for resources to learn and practice more. In this course, I learnt all about the analysis tasks with R coding, like cleaning, organizing, transforming, visualizing , reporting, and documenting data. Thanks again, it's great to see how far I've reached in this Google Certificate track. Google and Coursera, please keep up your good work!

교육 기관: Yahya M A S

2022년 9월 12일

This course was amazing since it explain R to me in an easy way, I don't know anything about R before. This course gives me a good starting and builds a foundation for my subsequent R learning and certification in data analysis using R. The learning process flow was excellent, it picked up what you need without digging deep into the language, and it was a great strategy, by the way, since we share our findings through Tableau, I think if the course was included how we can integrate the power of data analysis and visualization of R within the power of Tableau, so I think this will be useful.

Thanks Google for this wonderful trainning cource

교육 기관: Tracey

2022년 1월 16일

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

교육 기관: Daigo T

2022년 7월 11일

I recommend this course. This was the best course for me to learn R basics. I had zero knowledge before taking this course. After completing this course, I felt confident carrying out basic data analysis processes (e.g. data clearning, data analysis with graphs and charts, visualization functions). Thank you so much Google team for designing this wonderful course. I am happy that I had started leraning about R with this Google course. All the course contents were made "digestable" for somebody like me. The course instructor was also encouraging thorughout the course. Many thanks :)

교육 기관: Heidi A G

2022년 7월 6일

This was excellent! Very wll done.

I have a lot of experience as an analyst and have used a number of different analytical tools and platforms. I think this module could be intimidating for less experienced professionalsl or for analysts who don't want to get in to "programming". I think the course did a lot to alleviate any concerns.

That said, I'd be interested in undertanding how many of those working to achieve the certificate drop out with this course because it is beyond what they "expected".

For myself, I had a passing familiarity with R, but am now a convert.

교육 기관: Bryan H

2022년 5월 26일

I found this to be one of the best courses thus far. I thought the course was well structured. The introduction to R set the stage as to why this program is used and what results it will produce. The instructions on how to execute R were very well laid out. I finished this program with a very great understanding of R. I also feel as if I have a strong foundation on how to use this program. I am comparing this course to the courses on learning SQL. I felt when learning SQL we just learned how to write queries instead of first understanding why we use it.

교육 기관: PAKOLU G G

2022년 2월 8일

The course covers practical issues instatistical computingwhich includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code.

R plays a very important role in Data Science, you will be benefited with following operations in R. You can run your code without any compiler – R is an interpreted language. ... Hence, R is powerful and faster than other languages. Statistical Language – R used in biology, genetics as well as in statistics