Chevron Left
Prepare Data for Exploration(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Prepare Data for Exploration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,095개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

최상위 리뷰

RA

2022년 8월 10일

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

DD

2021년 7월 4일

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

필터링 기준:

Prepare Data for Exploration의 2,054개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: nandha k

2021년 10월 22일

The course was very useful in developing skills in knowing about more about data, for my data analytical career. Excellent, clear-cut explanation by the course teacher about each concepts in an detailed manner.

교육 기관: Ikeoluwa A

2021년 10월 15일

The instructor was amazing, She radiated positive energy and delivered the content in the most explanatory format in every video. The course content was great and I have learnt so much about data preparation.

교육 기관: Ingrid C

2021년 7월 19일

It was the most amazing and interesting course about data security and ethics I have ever studied!

Everything was so well explained and the topics were perfectly adapted to daily problems.

To me it was perfect!

교육 기관: Annalyssa R

2021년 9월 17일

Learning SQL is so much fun! I can't wait to learn more and strengthen my newfound skills to participate in Kaggle competitions. I am also super siked and can't wait to add data analysis skills on LinkedIn.

교육 기관: Tony O

2022년 7월 26일

This is the best course I have enjoyed the most so far, starting from the first course, Foundation: data everywhere. I look forward to more exciting courses and I know its only going to get more interesting

교육 기관: Frank m

2022년 5월 22일

this is very nice course . highly recommended !I am student from democratic republic of congo living in botswana. i can only say thanks to coursera and all the nice teachers . I mean it ,nice nice tearchers

교육 기관: Alex B

2022년 1월 25일

Getting advice from Googlers working in the field adds value to this course. Week five should't be taken for granted. Also, the course challenge was an opportunity to explore ideas and ways to present data.

교육 기관: Joseph B

2022년 9월 10일

great Instructors, enjoyed every detail in this course, enhanced my skills in data analysis, and increased my knowledge Organized and prepared data practiced security standards with engaging instructor.

교육 기관: Tim J

2021년 12월 25일

Was extremely helpful. I have dealt with data prior and have forgotten many of the ways/practices that other companies/analysts prepare, store and manage their data. Amazing refresher. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Craig H

2021년 8월 12일

This course is presented in a manner making it easy to understand whilst still challenging your new found knowledge. Thank you to everyone who worked on putting it together. It has raised my confidence :)

교육 기관: Zach F

2022년 8월 4일

The course is really good sometimes i feel like the whole series has really random parts placed in odd spots like resume prep with sql. i feel like this couldve been its own section in the last module.

교육 기관: eleojo a

2023년 1월 3일

Very thorough course. It goes a great mile just to explain the littlest of concepts. I enjoyed the virtual desktop part, it made learning so interactive and almost like I was learning in real time.

교육 기관: Juan C Z

2022년 4월 8일

I loved the enthusiasm of my instructor and loved the content of this course 3, hope I can continue with this amazing program and learn from the best. Thank you Coursera and than you Google team.

교육 기관: Trifonas I

2023년 1월 11일

Excellent course, learned a lot useful skills, the most I enjoyed was the basics of SQL and also the different media platforms like Kaggle and Github.

Also very good presentations from the tutor.

교육 기관: Ashley R

2022년 5월 1일

I learned so many skills that are fundamentally important to my journey in Data Analytics. I have established a professional social media presence, learned the basics of SQL, and data structure.

교육 기관: Edgar R

2021년 10월 26일

Excellent course! I´m not a data analyst but a Manager, so the information received was all new for me. In my view, theory and basics are a necessary step for improve may skills in data analysis.

교육 기관: Felix E

2021년 5월 7일

Excellent course, that breaks down complex terminology into understandable definitions with great exercises to get started in SQL and Spreadsheets. The teacher was also excellent and motivating.

교육 기관: Azelia C

2022년 11월 23일

Was an excellent way to start with a Data Analytics course without having a background.

Guided activities were the best way to understand how to practically work on data in a practical scenario.

교육 기관: Naveen D

2022년 11월 11일

I have gained so many skills from this course. Throughout this course i have learned how to do sorting, filtering , metadata types and a lot more useful skills which data analyst can use them.

교육 기관: Terell N

2022년 6월 25일

What a great introduction to data analytics! This seems like it would be an excellent addition to the Work Based Learning Curriculum offered to NYC DOE students for their CDOS/CTE credentials.

교육 기관: Sidnei L B

2021년 8월 15일

Thanks for the opportunity to learn.

l

교육 기관: Trey J

2021년 12월 21일

I really enjoyed Course 3. The instructor was wonderful, and there was a lot of very helpful information. I was excited to start actually using SQL and improve my abilities with spreadsheets.

교육 기관: Big B A O

2022년 6월 15일

Its helps alot of many things Idont even knows or come across in life and i will make sure i follow the leads of the trainings and make it to benefit in my career and fyture learning thanks

교육 기관: Shahzaib K

2022년 3월 19일

The Instructor is very well. The way she explained everything was so lovely. Overall content was beutifull and her way of explaining things was quite better than others. Highly Recommended.

교육 기관: J T

2022년 3월 18일

I found this course outstanding and wouldn't change a thing. I feel that I have learned a ton about preparing data for analysis and highly recommend it to anyone curious about this topic.