Chevron Left
Prepare Data for Exploration(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Prepare Data for Exploration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
13,227개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

최상위 리뷰

RA

2022년 8월 10일

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

DD

2021년 7월 4일

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

필터링 기준:

Prepare Data for Exploration의 2,084개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Jasmine S

2021년 10월 18일

As a beginner, I would recommend this course because you gain some hands-on experience with writing basic queries, which I found both challenging and fun. After writing basic queries, it allows you to run to find what criteria you are looking for within the database.

교육 기관: sudhamani

2023년 2월 4일

As a DA, its very important to prepare data for exploration. Coursera covered each and every topic in this process in an awesome way especially for whom don't have any background or work experience. I thoroughly enjoyed learning in this course. Thank you Coursera!!

교육 기관: Nguyen N H

2021년 7월 4일

Overall, Prepare Data for Exploration is a great course. Thank you for the fundamental sharings about data-related knowledge from the dedicated instructor. The tools and skills mentioned in this course are helpful to me to become a data analytics in the near future.

교육 기관: Chase M

2021년 4월 8일

The instructor was one of my favorites, however I had some issues with the pacing of this course. I am unsure why we were using BigQuery in week 2 when it wasn't properly introduced until later weeks. Overall the course was very informative and taught me new tricks.

교육 기관: Khalid G E

2022년 7월 12일

Even I have knowledge in many subjects covered within this course, I learned a lot about buzz words like data privacy, protection, metadta, and versionining. I am really thankful for Google and the wondeful instructor for providing such information and knowledge.

교육 기관: Cesar A M S

2021년 12월 27일

I found this particularly useful. Much of the content was familiar to me, yet in an unordered and informal way. This course helped me to focus in the most important topics about data. Will be part of my basics to continue on this journey of working with data.

교육 기관: Stuart

2021년 11월 12일

Definitely my favourite module so far. Really good balance between videos, reading and hands on exercises. I've found myself doing more than I planned on a number of study sessions, due to how engaging the material was and how clearly it was presented. Thanks!

교육 기관: Taylor A

2021년 6월 15일

This course prepares you really well for the next step in the learning process. Sometimes you don't realize how important things are to learn. For example, I know data should be kept safe and private but going into more detail about the process really helped.

교육 기관: Benjamin F

2021년 8월 18일

Another great introduction to the world of Data Analytics in particular the second stage of analyzing data. Refresher on spreadsheet basics together with discussions of Data Ethics, SQL basics and working in BigQuery. Cannot wait to see what's in store next!

교육 기관: Prathamesh L

2021년 5월 31일

I am so glad that I have made up till this course. The journey into this Google data analytics certificate course has been enlightening and effective. I am enjoying every bit of information I am learning. Looking forward for upcoming courses. Exited!! Thanks.

교육 기관: Akshay U H

2021년 4월 15일

Great balance in this course. Good experience with the hands-on labs on SQL and Sheets using QwikLabs. Emphasis on a lot of real-life considerations to be made when preparing data for analysis. Good section on maintaining an online presence professionally.

교육 기관: Valentin D

2021년 6월 8일

Arguably one of the more interesting parts of this Career Path, focused on Data Ethics and structuring. You won`t be getting your hands dirty with a lot of programming/analysis here, but you`ll learn some important things that only professionals consider.

교육 기관: Sinesipho R T

2022년 6월 8일

The instructor is excellent. The only problems I encountered were related to Kaggle and BigQuery so I can't fault them. It's best to use Sandbox if you don't have at least a dollar in your account . The Google Cloud trial is not entirely free at first.

교육 기관: Nine

2022년 8월 6일

Great course for preparing data. I've learned a lot of the course that inculdes data types and data structures, bias and credibilty, databases, organizing and protecting data. I'm so glad that I finish one more course of google data analytics courses!

교육 기관: Michael K

2021년 6월 9일

I liked the presentors style. She didn't make it too remedial or too hard. I wish the course moved a little faster, but better this than to not understand things, especially in a remote scenario. Her jokes made it fun since she didn't belabor them.

교육 기관: Ricardo O

2022년 7월 29일

Mais um curso que vem atender as minhas expectativas. Que todas as empresas possam direcionar recursos para outros sejam atingidos por essa iniciativa de cada vez mais melhor o ensino e estimular a busca por aprendizado e conhecimento. Muito Obrigado

교육 기관: Rohit C

2021년 4월 28일

Enjoyed a lot. Data bias, data credibility, types of data, sorting and filtering of data and many more things were learned. Suggest new users take up this part of the Professional certificate a bit slowly if you don't have prior knowledge about data.

교육 기관: Santiago G

2021년 5월 28일

Muy buen curso, me gusto mucho los tips y consejos para ordenar bien las bases de datos, que tipos de fuentes de datos externas son confiables, el uso se SQL para buscar datos y por su puesto el uso de Google sheets para el análisis además de Excel

교육 기관: MOHANADASSAN S

2021년 6월 8일

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

교육 기관: paul

2022년 10월 15일

You gain knowledge, skills and experience to help you both in your career and in life in general. On top of that, by gaining additional skills in communication and problem solving and achieving your goals, you can also increase your confidence

교육 기관: Lindy L

2021년 9월 22일

Excellent course with detailed explanations and hands on activities to understand SQL, BigQuery, data security, and databases. Would highly recommend this course for anyone that would like to expand their overall understanding of these topics.

교육 기관: Saurav S

2021년 6월 13일

Thank you for not disappointing and making these hours at coursework really fruitful. It was great to start learning something conclusive like SQL and about Big Data. Looking forward to learning more and exploring what I didn't know till now.

교육 기관: Kevin A

2021년 5월 3일

Hallie was a great teacher. You can tell she really enjoys what she does in her career and is eager to share it with others. Her positive attitude definitely helped in following along and helped with enjoying the topics I was learning about.

교육 기관: Jose E

2023년 1월 10일

This course was very useful for me. It was the first time I learnt how to create datasets and how to use BigQuery. Now, I feel confident about becoming a data analyst. In addition, I was able to create accounts with Google Cloud and Kaggle.

교육 기관: George K

2021년 6월 14일

I was impressed on the hands-on practices that this course provided. In the beginning I had some doubts and then I was given the google cloud to import, clean and analyze a data and that really got me interested. thank you for this insight.