Chevron Left
Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,392개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn how to create data visualizations and dashboards using spreadsheets and analytics tools. This course covers some of the first steps for telling a compelling story with your data using various types of charts and graphs. You'll learn the basics of visualizing data with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics without having to write any code. You'll start by creating simple charts in Excel such as line, pie and bar charts. You will then create more advanced visualizations with Treemaps, Scatter Charts, Histograms, Filled Map Charts, and Sparklines. Next you’ll also work with the Excel PivotChart feature as well as assemble several visualizations in an Excel dashboard. This course also teaches you how to use business intelligence (BI) tools like Cognos Analytics to create interactive dashboards. By the end of the course you will have an appreciation for the key role that data visualizations play in communicating your data analysis findings, and the ability to effectively create them. Throughout this course there will be numerous hands-on labs to help you develop practical experience for working with Excel and Cognos. There is also a final project in which you’ll create a set of data visualizations and an interactive dashboard to add to your portfolio, which you can share with peers, professional communities or prospective employers....

최상위 리뷰

HT

2022년 6월 5일

It is very constructive and very important course for the future of data analyst career. providing practical handin experience makes it the perfect self starter and motivational course.

Thank you

BW

2022년 9월 4일

Great Course! Still some gaps between what is expected to have learned and what was actually taught as far as a couple of the charts are concerned. But overall just an absolutely WONDERFUL course.

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos의 401개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Olivia K

2020년 12월 17일

There was not enough, by far, information on teaching you even the basics on using Cognos. Out of the four weeks for this course, with the fourth week being your final exam, only week three is dedicated to Cognos, and I had a LOT of questions that weren't answered. This should be re-named "Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Introduction to Cognos".

교육 기관: William L

2021년 1월 14일

Many basic functions not taught, many terms not taught but referred too in hands on models, hands on models were missing key steps to complete, student must complete many steps not shown and it becomes very time consuming, this classes should be reviewed and updated

교육 기관: Bongurala G

2020년 11월 8일

The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding about data analytics to take further.

교육 기관: Mary A P

2020년 11월 7일

I think I accomplished the most with this course. It was very cleanly accelerated but left enough open to explore more capabilities. I really love Cognos.

교육 기관: Belinda B

2020년 10월 30일

Great course! Looking forward to working with IBM Cognos analytics more in the real world!

교육 기관: Tarek J

2020년 12월 5일

I find it very useful. it expands my knowledge of Data Visualization. Also, I become more familiar with IBM programs.

Thanks, Coursera and IBM.

교육 기관: Hichem D

2020년 11월 9일

I'm glad that i improved my visualization skills with Excel and also being introduced to a powerful tool like IBM Cogno Analytics.

교육 기관: Hans A E

2020년 11월 11일

Very good hand on the topic with practical applications. I am really feeling equipped for more of this king of learning...

교육 기관: Pamela F

2020년 12월 29일

The class was easy to follow along to and the content as well as the labs provided a lot of information and a great overview of how to create visualizations, the types of visualizations available, and dashboarding in Excel and Cognos Analytics.

교육 기관: Karel G

2020년 12월 29일

Although the excel section was a bit on the basic side, the Cognos dashboarding functionalities were truly an eye-opening experience for me. Produces the type of dashboards that gets your C-suite pants wet.

교육 기관: Elsa H

2021년 6월 11일

I have learned some advanced methods of Excel from this course. It helps me feel more confident when I am using Microsoft Excel or Google documents.

교육 기관: Bin L

2020년 12월 20일

The course is good. However, I met some reviewers that is malicious. So hope the course designer to take some measures to avoid this issue.

교육 기관: Sahil V D

2021년 1월 11일

I got so many things to learn from this course. How the data can be visualized using IBM COGNOS just by simply loading .csv or excel file.

교육 기관: Claudio L d P

2021년 2월 27일

I loved every aspect of this course. It taught me a lot about data analysis and cognos, and I am willing to know more.

교육 기관: Samuel K N

2021년 1월 14일

great intro to visualisation, though I think it could do with more homework to get more juice out of the course.

교육 기관: Giuseppe P

2020년 12월 6일

I found this course very useful, it have been able to give performing knowledge in Excel and Cognos.

교육 기관: Peck M

2021년 3월 1일

Strongly recommend to take this course and other courses for this Data Analytics Specialization!!!

교육 기관: Monique V

2021년 2월 12일

Labs & HW are really good practice for maximizing use of the features in excel and Cognos

교육 기관: Fares A D D

2020년 11월 4일

Thank you, it was really helpful in terms of informativeness and particle exercises.

교육 기관: Richard M

2021년 2월 6일

This course was the best so far. I learned so much about Cognos and Dashboards.

교육 기관: Reinaldo G

2021년 1월 2일

Thank you for the exciting course which now I could implement this in my work!

교육 기관: Aije E

2020년 10월 30일

It was a great introduction to data visualizations. I enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Glen D B

2021년 3월 16일

Loved the hands-on labs, which helped lock in the videos.

교육 기관: Binod R

2020년 11월 4일

Learning about IBM data analytics Cognos was very helpful

교육 기관: Jannell M

2021년 6월 8일

Documents should be updated when the system updates. Also, more learning around creating Visulaizations such as Treemaps and Heat Maps