Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Fundamentals of Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,614개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2017년 8월 22일

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE

2021년 4월 1일

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Music Theory의 512개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sara M

2019년 1월 17일

A great course! It has been undoubtedly my favourite until now in Coursera and I highly recommend it. I would like to specially thank Dr Nikki Moran, Dr Zack Moir and Dr John Philip Kitchen for making it look easier than it is and really pleasant and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Nikita D

2017년 8월 23일

I think this course is a great way to start understand how Western music works on a new level, how read note stave, how to start analyze music and find harmony. There are some great mnemonic things to remember lot of difficult stuff. I like it a lot! Thank you!

교육 기관: Ece B

2016년 12월 1일

I am an amateur musician myself, in high school. I love playing music and singing so much but i always felt like i was missing theoretic information. Thanks to this course, I feel like i am overcoming this situation. Thank you so much for making this possible.

교육 기관: PONG T Y G

2020년 5월 25일

The course is well organized. The instructors explain the materials clearly supplemented with demonstrations that help tremendously. However, it seems the learner needs to read and self initiate extra materials to appreciate and understand the knowledge.

교육 기관: Verse

2019년 5월 8일

An exceptional overview of the basics of Music Theory and a great curriculum organization provided in this course really did help me understand the curriculum better. Thank you to all the teachers in this course that helped me to learn something new!

교육 기관: Panagiotis E

2016년 11월 23일

A very well structured cpurse. A solid amount of information delivered, with the pace picking up maybe a little too abruptly after week 3. However, I did learn a lot, and investing the time required was definitely worth it. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Samuel G

2018년 12월 10일

Great course, starts with the most basic fundamentals and quickly becomes very challenging. The teachers are great and the course material is solid. Even though I'm finding it a real struggle to complete, I've enjoyed this course thoroughly.

교육 기관: Bartosz W

2017년 12월 21일

A great course for complete beginners, or self taught musicians who are willing to learn what they are actually doing. Don't expect complex concepts here. But the basic building blocks are laid out very well. That creates a good foundation.

교육 기관: Joseph F

2021년 1월 5일

The teacher are extremely knowledgeable and help to break down difficult concepts into digestible lessons. They also cover a broad range of topics and give me the confidence and interest to explore music theory further!! Thank you :)

교육 기관: Marc P

2017년 7월 7일

Excellent course. It does go beyond the fundamentals, and is a bit difficult in the last couple of weeks, but is a very interesting and informative course. The teachers are excellent and I recommend it for any aspiring musician.

교육 기관: Safak A C

2020년 9월 17일

It was a great course. First few weeks really starts from the fundamental stuff and in the later weeks lectures cover more comprehensive aspects of the music theory. I'm really glad that I completed this course. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Renat K

2017년 12월 24일

This is the most exciting educational journey i had in my life! Today i'm able of composing music on a whole new level. I keep on educating myself and deepening my knowledge thanks to Coursera and The University of Edinburgh.

교육 기관: Manuel V

2019년 1월 28일

El curso es la mejor introducción que he encontrado a la materia. Con la profundización del estudio uno reconociendo algunas ambiguedades, pero aún así me ha ayudado mucho a desarrollar habilidades para el análisis armónico.

교육 기관: Priyanka

2019년 6월 2일

It is an excellent course for we students to understand the core and foundation of music theory. Extremely professional tutors who help us understand every lecture easily.

I can't thank Coursera enough, for this oppurtuniy.

교육 기관: Arkady S

2020년 4월 28일

A bit of a quick ramp up. Prior musical background and experience reading sheet music is very helpful. Learned a lot, and enjoyed the listening exercises/examples that you can replay at your own pace in the lectures.

교육 기관: Abdulrahman D A

2020년 2월 4일

A very Important Course but It's not a beginners course , It's Difficult and requires a lot of research and writing , but I enjoyed every moment in this course and I highly recommend it for every real musician .

교육 기관: Jam O

2020년 4월 29일

Excellent course, would highly recommend.

Just one comment, the leap in the difficulty between what is teached in the last week and the graded exam is a bit high in my opinion (but i am not a gifted musician!).

교육 기관: Jane S

2022년 11월 1일

It was a great course. The only downside is waiting for other students grading your work and if you are working on a schedule, it is a bit frustrating. But overall, I have learn a lot and still learning...

교육 기관: Kethzi G

2018년 4월 25일

This course covered a vast amount of topics of music theory. It got me really motivated to dig deeper into many concepts of music theory. The final assessment was challenging. I really enjoyed this course

교육 기관: Abhilasha K

2021년 1월 29일

One of the first stepping stones to becoming a skilled musician! Helped me analyse and study music in a broader and better way. Highly recommended for gaining a grasp over the fundamentals.

교육 기관: Dustin D

2022년 2월 1일

more difficult from week 3 onwards. You will definitely need to find other sources of information (wiki pages, forums, etc) to do well on the quizzes and understand better the material.

교육 기관: paul o

2020년 9월 21일

Interesting course I really learn alot about fundamentals on music theory and it's application, yes it was indeed a tough program but the more attention you give the easier it's gets.

교육 기관: Jeff D

2021년 12월 14일

The course was very good and the instructors excellent. I played trumpet and bass so I was able to keep up in the beginning, but it became progressively more challenging. Well done.

교육 기관: DrDMango R

2022년 6월 7일

I loved this course. I learned a lot about music theory, so now when I play my instrument and read the sheet music, I not only understand the notes but also the reasons behind them.

교육 기관: Ilyas N R

2021년 1월 27일

I enjoy my course in Fundamentals of music by University of Edinburgh. So easy to understand. Recommended to all people who wants to improve their knowladge about music theory.