Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,727개의 평가

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

LH

2018년 4월 19일

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.

The best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

FA

2020년 8월 10일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 733개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Siyabonga N

2022년 8월 27일

The course was very interesting and informative. The lecturer made the course so fun and interesting to learn and it has contributed so much to my knowledge.

교육 기관: Monisha P

2018년 11월 10일

The course materials are designed to be very informative and interesting.. The course itself is useful. The lessons have continuation and is easy to follow.

교육 기관: Monjur S B

2020년 7월 17일

It was a great opportunity for me to learn from an amazing and interesting professor. He really made it easy for me by his exceptionally good presentation.

교육 기관: Laura G

2020년 6월 12일

I completed the course in part because I felt the duty to do so given the enthusiasm and engagement of professor Hornstein. The lessons are easy to follow.

교육 기관: Emmanuelle H

2017년 10월 7일

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and follow the course. Plus the reading material and "one minute lawyer" summarise pretty well the course.

교육 기관: Karinna P

2018년 6월 25일

The readings were brief and easy to understand. The professor was very clear in explaining concepts and real-world examples. I loved the content selected!

교육 기관: Leana A

2021년 1월 16일

Very good course: the lectures were clear and engaging, and the readings were well-selected - concise and relevant. Thank you very much! I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Asik S

2018년 4월 3일

It's amazing how the lecturer breaks down difficult concepts for us to easily understand. Also, his passion for Environmental Law is truly infectious!

교육 기관: Anoop D

2020년 8월 11일

The best possible introduction to Environmental Law across the globe!

The concept of nuisance given an apt emphasis as an introduction to the program.

교육 기관: Daniel F C

2018년 2월 2일

Excellent introductory environmental course. The only thing that I think should be said, is that the course is mainly based on USA environmental law.

교육 기관: Daniel

2015년 12월 9일

Balancing the perfect amount of information to help me know how decisions are reached and not overwhelming with technical or theoretical legal terms.

교육 기관: Julián A C N

2020년 6월 11일

Excellent course. It will provide with the necessary theoretical and analytical tools to understand environmental law and its relevance nowdays.

교육 기관: Léon F

2016년 2월 28일

It was really a great course, super interesting, well designed, with a great speaker, Don Hornstein. Really loved it. Thank you so much !

Bye

Léon

교육 기관: Louis S

2015년 10월 3일

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.

교육 기관: VERONICA G

2020년 12월 11일

The teacher was great, although English is not my mother tongue, it was easy and clear to follow and understand the lectures and videos. Thanks

교육 기관: Lauren B

2017년 2월 4일

Very approachable as a student with little law background. The teacher was personable, very informative, and got me excited about the material.

교육 기관: Vanessa d A C

2019년 9월 16일

I had a great time learning. The teacher is engaging and eloquent, the exercises are simple and to the point and the cases were very relevant.

교육 기관: Marzia R N

2020년 10월 11일

I am preparation myself to work as a environmental volunteer. This course will be very much helpful in having a better view.Thank you so much

교육 기관: Elisabetta M

2020년 8월 6일

The professor is very clear and makes the subject perfectly understandable for those of us who are not law students. Very interesting course.

교육 기관: SANJANA D R

2020년 5월 20일

Was an excellent course. The Instructor had an exceptional understanding of environmental law and was just as good at teaching it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sang g C

2015년 10월 12일

It was an excellent course that not only gave an idea of what environmental law is but also how it is implemented and what it's significance.

교육 기관: Sulagna c

2020년 9월 30일

Absolutely stunning! Here we get to understand the economic part of environmental law as well through the concept of tragedy of the commons.

교육 기관: Portia B

2018년 3월 7일

The professor is energetic and wonderful at explaining the concepts. Wish I could have taken a real-life course with him. I learned so much!

교육 기관: Ryan V P

2016년 5월 7일

Thoroughly enjoyed this intro to law and policy. The professor is very enthusiastic with his teachings and made the class that much better.

교육 기관: Emily D

2016년 2월 22일

Excellent, easily digestable snap-shot of environmental law. A great class for anyone interested in how policy affects environmental causes!