Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,724개의 평가

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 6월 2일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LT

2022년 3월 26일

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 732개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Malong M

2022년 11월 30일

Excellence teaching methodology ever and highly knowledgeable academic professor, which one feels to be a honor to have been taught by...

교육 기관: Elodie H

2020년 5월 4일

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

교육 기관: Tasha P

2015년 10월 21일

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

교육 기관: Stephen A

2021년 1월 25일

The course was well structured and engaging. Highly interesting and the quiz really helps you to identify what you really have learned.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 10월 16일

This course was very useful and enjoyable. I learned a lot.

It may be time to update the content though, as it is at least 5+ years old.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 29일

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

교육 기관: Imam B

2018년 11월 16일

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

교육 기관: Claudia D F

2015년 9월 2일

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

교육 기관: 段玉娜

2015년 11월 15일

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

교육 기관: Philip R

2015년 8월 17일

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

교육 기관: Fernando V

2022년 4월 27일

I found this course a great surprise! thank you all involved. I learn a lot, not only about environmental law, but strategies as well.

교육 기관: Bekezhanov D

2021년 10월 11일

I would like to thank the organizers of the course. In the future, it would be possible to organize courses on solid household waste.

교육 기관: Isha S

2020년 12월 15일

Amazing course, very complete and easy to understand. Plus professor Don Hornstein is GREAT. I highly recommend it. You won't regret!

교육 기관: Paula A B

2020년 6월 7일

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.

교육 기관: Nil F P

2020년 8월 2일

Muy buen curso, con un magnífico profesor, que te enseñará las bases de la distinta regulación en materia de derecho medioambiental.

교육 기관: Alex R

2016년 6월 20일

The explanation of material cover in this course is very clear. I really enjoy every week and look forward to learning new material.

교육 기관: Cecilia B

2020년 12월 30일

Exactly what I was looking for! Thorough and easy to understand for someone without any law background. Well paced and fascinating.

교육 기관: Carlos H

2020년 7월 27일

A very good course the aproach was very illustrative, Don Horstein an excellent teacher, I would like to see a more updated course.

교육 기관: Jainish V

2020년 6월 19일

Very informative course. Helped me a lot to get through various environmental conditions and how court came up by giving judgements

교육 기관: Piyu B

2021년 7월 6일

Extremely good course and the faulty is very very articulate and well aware. I would definitely do more courses facilitated by him

교육 기관: Renaldo G

2021년 1월 24일

This course was and intriguing time placement because it showed me that many policy can't give accurate judgement for most issues.

교육 기관: Izaskun L

2020년 8월 8일

Professor Hornstein is very clear and his approach to theory, from the judicial cases, is the best way to learn environmental law.

교육 기관: Jana M E

2017년 4월 15일

By far the best, most interesing, most valuable and also challenging course I have ever completed on coursera. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Газалиева М М

2020년 11월 3일

Thank you Mr. Hornstein for this incredible course and non-standard approach to learning. That was absolutely amazing experience.

교육 기관: Catherine C

2018년 5월 31일

Professor Hornstein was incredible! You learn a lot just from his videos and then you get out of the course what you put into it.