Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,724개의 평가

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

FA

2020년 8월 10일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LT

2022년 3월 26일

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 732개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Kandace S

2017년 3월 3일

Really informative and enlightening course! Prof Hornstein made the content easy to understand especially for those of us who don't have a law background. For anyone looking for some insight into environmental law, whether it's for your own general knowledge or if you want an idea of what studying environmental law entails, I'd definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Annie P

2015년 11월 16일

This is a very informative course that directly applies to many present-day environmental issues. If you're someone who has a passion for the environment and wants a better understanding of the underlying statutes framing these issues, take the course! It is heavily focused on United States law, but the basic concepts are universal.

교육 기관: Rachel G

2018년 1월 4일

Overall an engaging and informative course, thank you! It was at the right level for me coming from a Geography background with little knowledge of Environmental Law. I would have enjoyed more international case studies. The course was made in around 2013 and, in places, would benefit from being updated / checked for typos.

교육 기관: Patricia O

2016년 12월 8일

Great course on the basics of environmental law an policy, very easy to follow and enganging for the audience. Still, would suggest to update some issues e.g. GHG as the Paris Agreement was ratified recently. But overall I would recommend for everyone interested in environmental issues as it was a great introduction.

교육 기관: Madelein W

2020년 7월 19일

I liked this course. I have a law degree from a different country and I completed mine many year ago. I wanted an overview of US environmental laws and just general positive law as it stands. This was a good course and interesting. My only critique would be that it seems somewhat dated... maybe 4-5 years?

교육 기관: Rebecca P

2017년 6월 25일

Really enjoyed this course. It has definitely enhanced my understanding of the general mechanisms that govern environmental law and introduced me to a lot of important language for these concepts. Highly recommend for people affiliated with land management (I'm a park ranger).

교육 기관: Urika H

2018년 7월 20일

In my junior year and I was over the fence on whether to consider Environmental Law as my guiding path and realised there wasn't a lot I had to carry further with it and this course was exactly what reaffirmed my passion for the environment and conservation through law.

교육 기관: Tan W

2017년 2월 12일

Enjoyed learning about the different statuates and policies as well as how to read them. From those not from US and fear that the stuff learnt may not be as relevant, don't fret! What's introduced are major policies that are important to the global community!

교육 기관: Dave A

2021년 9월 10일

This course provides a good high-level overview of environmental legislation. Some of the material is slightly dated as the course was first developed in 2014. The presenter is engaging and very good at conveying complex legal information to non-lawyers.

교육 기관: Victor H

2018년 8월 18일

This course help me to build the basic knowledge of US environmental law and its policy. By knowing, I can make the comparison with my local legal framework and analyse environmental problem with more perspectives

교육 기관: Ana M A O

2020년 10월 31일

The professor was amazing, the course was very good, but is very old, so its not updated. It will be great that the University ad a new video with the developments in the subject matter for the last years.

교육 기관: Renato R

2018년 11월 22일

Interesting! The content is well structured, with case-by-case approach. It gives good insight into the general principles of environmental law. I would have expected a bit more insights into policy too.

교육 기관: PRANJJALL S

2020년 6월 8일

Very informative course! I had fun learning the subject due to the teacher being so fun! Highly recommend this course if you're interested in learning about environmental law from the very basics!

교육 기관: Chelsea K

2016년 10월 5일

This course was well organized and highlighted the most influential environmental law cases in the US. It would be great if the course could be updated to reflect the recent COP21-Paris Agreement

교육 기관: Indumathi A

2017년 6월 29일

It was a good course, but I was little bit disappointed that it was very restricted to US only. I know the professor is from there, but a few cases from around the world would have been nice.

교육 기관: Emily M

2020년 8월 9일

Great introduction to the world of environmental law; including landmark US cases that set the tone for current policy. Excellent conversationalist tone makes legalese easier to digest.

교육 기관: chloe w

2017년 8월 26일

Would have been ideal to include case studies around the world. Entirely US based. Good in some circumstances I suppose! Overall very good course would recommend

교육 기관: Ihintza

2016년 1월 23일

This course was well planned and dynamic. The professor extraordinary and presented all the topics in a way to make them even more interesting.

교육 기관: Belle S

2016년 5월 23일

Very informative! Professor Hornstein makes the topics easy to understand & interesting despite little knowledge on environmental law.

교육 기관: Louis-Philippe L

2017년 5월 28일

Friendly course to get an insight on Law and court procedures along with learning more about the environnement and its challenges.

교육 기관: Alexandra C

2020년 5월 14일

Fantastic course, In the later chapters I'd appreciate a 2020 update on some of the environmental laws and regulations though

교육 기관: Marcel T

2016년 4월 16일

A rewarding course. The professor's passion, energy and knowledge will enhance your learning experience on Environmental Law.

교육 기관: Kamala .

2020년 10월 2일

This course more useful for law Student and also citizens also gain knowledge this course and improve there act knowledge

교육 기관: jayadeep

2020년 9월 30일

I am happy that I completed this course,sir was good at explaining the things...thankyou so much for the opportunity..

교육 기관: Gudisa V K

2020년 5월 2일

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in india