Chevron Left
Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
57개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course allows learners to explore Regression Models in order to utilise these models for business forecasting. Unlike Time Series Models, Regression Models are causal models, where we identify certain variables in our business that influence other variables. Regressions model this causality, and then we can use these models in order to forecast, and then plan for our business' needs. We will explore simple regression models, multiple regression models, dummy variable regressions, seasonal variable regressions, as well as autoregressions. Each of these are different forms of regression models, tailored to unique business scenarios, in order to forecast and generate business intelligence for organisations....

최상위 리뷰

PR

2021년 10월 1일

I never new I'd like regression, thanks to Dr Prashan! His skills in teaching is very clear and concise. The lessons are easy to follow. Perfect for beginners.

MK

2022년 11월 25일

This course help me to work online and earn some extra money as well I gained excel and forecasting skills.

The instructor is really very nice.

필터링 기준:

Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Pam R

2021년 10월 2일

I never new I'd like regression, thanks to Dr Prashan! His skills in teaching is very clear and concise. The lessons are easy to follow. Perfect for beginners.

교육 기관: Tran H D

2021년 7월 3일

I used to have a lot of fear when studying statistics and have encountered so many failures in learning statistics. However, I kept on learning and signing up for this course, to my amazement, Dr Prashan taught the course with so much ease and he made me felt like he is sitting right next to me and going through with me with a tone like a older uncle who just tell me exactly what I need to know. I take this course one whole day from about after dinner right to 3 AM in the morning and I learned so much and so confident that I can do real useful regression for business forecasting. I want to thank Dr Prashan for his time and dedication and make a hard subject so easy so I can finally nail the subject. I know the course was meant not to be very academically comprehensive rather it is a useful no-nonsense and get-to-the-point course yet it gave me so much fundamentals and confidence I already sign-up and complete other more advanced courses. I wish Dr Prashan all the best and thank you for his work and I just imagine how many students like me who have learned so much thanks to his wonderful teaching. Everyone says WOW

교육 기관: Gregory W

2021년 7월 21일

Exceptionally well presented. You will learn statistics and forecasting with the added benefit of learning how to conduct such analysis in Excel. There were a few minor errors it seems in some of the quizzes and assessments but nothing that would not cause a major impact in one's grade.

교육 기관: Chan C M

2021년 7월 13일

A step-by-step guide for business forecasting! Very easy to follow and the course brush up my statistics on linear regression as well.

교육 기관: Deborah A D

2022년 1월 9일

Learning this course was fantastic, it really improved my knowledge for excel and regression

교육 기관: Morakot H

2021년 11월 13일

The lecturer did great demonstrating how equation looks like on business application.

교육 기관: Ong X H

2021년 11월 16일

Great course recommended to all.

교육 기관: AMIR

2021년 11월 12일

Best trainer on Coursera

교육 기관: Jean-Philippe M

2021년 8월 3일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Ahmed A A E A

2021년 7월 28일

Thanks Dr/Parshan

교육 기관: hassan z

2022년 11월 12일

Thank you very much for sharing the valuable skills and knowledge provided by this course.

It really helps all students to gain knowledge and skills in business forecasting and gain expertise by practicing excel.

Overall I am very happy with completing this subject.

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

2022년 11월 26일

This course help me to work online and earn some extra money as well I gained excel and forecasting skills.

The instructor is really very nice.

교육 기관: Yoshi N

2022년 5월 19일

I think this is one of the best online course you can take. Awesome.

교육 기관: Fadero O M

2022년 2월 18일

Exceptional Course. Kudos to the instructor.

교육 기관: Mai O

2022년 11월 25일

The best instructor.

교육 기관: Gustavo A I B

2021년 11월 13일

Muy interesante

교육 기관: Mahmoud S

2022년 2월 22일

Good

교육 기관: David C

2022년 7월 30일

way too simple for a 4 week course. If you know anything about regression, and I mean anything at all, this whole course can be replaced by googling 'how do I run regression in excel' and then looking up a few tips on assessing a regression model.

This class should probably be about 5-6mins long