Chevron Left
English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
160개의 평가

강좌 소개

The English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate non-credit course is for students with a (minimum) high-intermediate level of English. This certificate course is designed to help domestic and international students develop the academic skills necessary for success in undergraduate studies at an American university while strengthening their English proficiency. Ideally, prospective students have completed or are near completion of a high school diploma in their country and would like to come to the United States to study for a bachelor’s degree. The total length of time required to complete the course is approximately 4 weeks. Students should expect to spend about 5-7 hours per week working with the materials and assignments. The course is made up of 4 modules: • Listening, Speaking, and Critical Thinking • Writer’s Workshop • Reading and Note-taking • Capstone Project Each module consists of video lessons, opportunities for practicing English and academic skills, interactive discussion boards with classmates, and graded activities. All courses are asynchronous, which means that the lessons and their activities can be completed at any time of day or night, provided that all course assignments are completed by the final day of class....

최상위 리뷰

VN

2022년 9월 26일

I should thank RICE UNIVERSITY for giving me this wondeful opportunity to improve myself and this course is amazing and I learned lot from this course ,THANK YOU.

L

2022년 12월 22일

I loved the course! It's short, and you can do everything with time. I learned many things from the class. Thank you for the opportunity of financial assistance.

필터링 기준:

English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate의 60개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kuach W D M

2021년 4월 29일

I love coursera. I would like to say thank you for making us a big part of big community.

I recommended Coursera, it's 100% so amazing.

교육 기관: tehzeeb s

2021년 1월 20일

I learn form this course about the english academic skills necessary for listening to and speaking about academic topics at the undergraduate level.

교육 기관: Vitalii

2022년 1월 17일

This is such an educative coursse for non-English speakers. It gives all basics and essantial information that can be very helpful not only for those who prepare for applying for USA colleges but also for thosse who want to learn more about various methods of writing academic essays, imporving their reading skills and much more. Thank you a lot for it, though i've got a problem with my final assignment as i could find any features that whould make me send aufio file where i spoke for 6 mins about a chosen topic. All in all, this course is awesome!!!

교육 기관: Lizzy L

2021년 1월 5일

Excellent. It was great.

교육 기관: Shivern H

2021년 6월 12일

No Certficate

교육 기관: Samuel C

2021년 1월 12일

I learned a lot from this course! If you want to prepare to enter an American University consider taking this course! I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Hicran Ç

2021년 3월 19일

this course taught me a lot. It taught me how to take notes. It was a very useful course. Thank you very much for everything

교육 기관: Elizabeth P

2021년 1월 18일

This class was great. I learn a lot of note-taking and writing. It was easy to follow through.

교육 기관: Dilbert H V Z

2021년 3월 15일

it is a good course, thank you for everything you have learned.

교육 기관: Blen S

2022년 11월 3일

Taking this course has helped me get a closer look into academic English at the pre-collegiate level. I especially like how it's timed and engaging students with other learners too making the learning process more realistic and interactive. The written and spoken response approach provided is an interesting way to improve the learner's communication skills. I'm glad to have been able to finish this course in such a limited time and easy access.

Thank You Coursera and Rice University !

교육 기관: LINA M R V

2021년 4월 8일

The only point I disappointed with was the essay or activity it was checked for other students instead of teacher.

교육 기관: Yomna S A

2021년 7월 29일

very good this course learn me a lot of important information

교육 기관: Caroline N

2021년 5월 26일

I am still waiting for my certificate! i have a dealine and no one anser me back. Terrible feedback, no support, waste of my time.

교육 기관: Maria P

2021년 1월 21일

No me deja darme de baja, gracias.

교육 기관: vedha N

2022년 9월 27일

I should thank RICE UNIVERSITY for giving me this wondeful opportunity to improve myself and this course is amazing and I learned lot from this course ,THANK YOU.

교육 기관: Letícia S

2022년 12월 23일

I loved the course! It's short, and you can do everything with time. I learned many things from the class. Thank you for the opportunity of financial assistance.

교육 기관: Julija L

2022년 5월 23일

Хороший курс английского языка. Много интересных тем и новых слов в копилку. Интересные видеозадания. Достаточно сложно. Спасибо!

교육 기관: XIMENA J B G

2021년 5월 5일

This course help me to improve my skills and help me to learn a lot about methods and comprehension fpr studying.

교육 기관: Nicole M

2022년 12월 14일

Excellent class for learning to write college papers, to analyze information and take notes.

교육 기관: suraweera a s s

2022년 12월 26일

I learnt lot from this course. It's really helpful for my writing and speaking. thank you.

교육 기관: 黄柯童

2021년 8월 2일

That is good class, actually, If I understaand how to ask question, I may be do great.

교육 기관: Shiela M E

2022년 11월 7일

I enjoyed learning with you mentors.

It enhance my knowledge about English.

교육 기관: Krittika C

2022년 12월 4일

I learned a lot from this course and I have improved a lot in writing.

교육 기관: Viviana S

2022년 2월 16일

Excellent course. I learned a lot. It helps to practice your english.

교육 기관: Sumika M

2022년 8월 29일

This corse was amazing and i am so happy to compleat it.