Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,605개의 평가

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FA

2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019년 6월 3일

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 474개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Pratham M

2020년 5월 15일

Charlotte Crilly & Eloise Ellis are having excellent teaching skills and its a worthy to made out the strong Base in English Common Law.

교육 기관: martin

2019년 2월 27일

Muy buen curso. Orientado a estudiantes de escuela secundaria (preparatoria) O alumnos en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho.

교육 기관: SOURABH J

2019년 10월 7일

it is one of different thing and study which i have done it enhance my treasure of knowledge i just say that it is out of the box

교육 기관: Ahmed B

2021년 4월 22일

there is always need for betterment, in my opinion there should be more references about cases making the course interesting

교육 기관: Bina S

2020년 6월 8일

Really interesting broad overview of the English legal system and its part in the constitutional governance of the UK

교육 기관: Nicolás S

2020년 6월 29일

Very helpful to understand the basics of English Common Law! Thanks to Coursera and U of London for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Yuria M

2019년 2월 10일

Concise, clear, engaging. Fun quizzes to memorise fundamentals. Good bibliography notes at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Rafael E

2021년 9월 23일

The course was very helpful and well structured. Technology and different kind of online learning are used well

교육 기관: Alex J

2020년 8월 2일

Good foundation course for UK law. It's geared towards a very basic level but was still very informative.

교육 기관: Uday

2021년 5월 6일

After finishing this course, you will gain a lot of knowledge related to the law system in England.

교육 기관: sricharan s

2020년 4월 28일

The Course is very well structured and it helps in understanding the basics of English common law.

교육 기관: Antony A

2021년 5월 15일

It was amazing not only exploring British Common Law but about the Government and Law in General!

교육 기관: anadi m

2020년 4월 21일

the court system can be explained in more detailed like court with their different jurisdiction

교육 기관: Natasha S

2020년 8월 12일

I enjoyed this course. It is a good primer for anybody interested in the English legal system.

교육 기관: A S

2021년 3월 13일

Very good learning of ELS, a lot of material guidance provided to have the understanding.

교육 기관: VIBHA J 2

2020년 9월 23일

We were asked to read too much and there were too many assignments but they were helpful.

교육 기관: mwaji s

2021년 2월 14일

Really informative course. I now have the foundation on which to build my law career.

교육 기관: Drewpow

2022년 10월 25일

Insighful and broken into managable sessions with useful resources and guides.

교육 기관: Harsh R s

2021년 9월 15일

It was insightful. As an international student i found it simple yet important.

교육 기관: kyle c

2020년 5월 10일

a useful introductory course that has given a good range of basic information

교육 기관: Jamie B T

2019년 11월 6일

Very good course with informative and interesting lesson subjects every week.

교육 기관: Sebastián D

2020년 4월 8일

Great course, to understand the basics of the common law system in the UK.

교육 기관: Mayuko F

2020년 12월 10일

Some of the information was a little old but it was a good class.

교육 기관: okeke m

2021년 10월 18일

Beautiful Course. Now, i understand the English legal system.

교육 기관: Airewele O

2022년 10월 12일

bery helpful, educational and straightforward to understand