Chevron Left
The Korean Economic Development(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 The Korean Economic Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
339개의 평가

강좌 소개

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

최상위 리뷰

GR

2021년 8월 3일

Dear Professor,

Thank you for this quick glance study for Korean Economic Development it helps me much to fully understanding of Korea and their tackling challenge to be a developed country. :)

S

2020년 9월 29일

Professor Doo Woo Lee, thank you so much for your meaningful insights. It helped me deepen my knowledge about economic developments in South Korea, its backgrounds, and how measures were taking.

필터링 기준:

The Korean Economic Development의 90개 리뷰 중 76~90

교육 기관: Christine J B

2021년 12월 18일

I've learned a lot about the Korean econoimc development and really enjoyed the course materials. However, I would give four stars because there are a lot of typos in both English and Korean subtitles. It would be great if the content could be up-to-date, as this course seems to have been created back in 2016.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

2021년 8월 2일

Excellent course to understand how korean economy evolved... We can compare it with various developing economies and gain insights. Prof Lee exaplained various events lucidly. Thank you very much Coursera and Prof Lee.

교육 기관: Afrin S

2016년 10월 13일

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Lydia

2016년 8월 14일

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

교육 기관: Chu T H H

2016년 6월 3일

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.

교육 기관: Zaidan A

2020년 7월 27일

This class was great for economics or non-economics student who want to learn about the Korean economic development time over time

교육 기관: Oleksandr Z

2018년 1월 3일

A good basic overview course. Lacks some details most likely due to its brevity.

교육 기관: Ben

2020년 10월 15일

Would be grateful if it can cover more reason situation as it stopped in 2016

교육 기관: Jacopo G

2019년 4월 1일

Evaluation through peer reviews should be removed

교육 기관: Dmitry A

2020년 1월 8일

Good and interesting course

교육 기관: Dharanidhar

2017년 12월 6일

Excellent Teaching !

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2017년 10월 17일

Informative course

교육 기관: Cedric E

2017년 8월 19일

Interesting

교육 기관: Farhodjon A

2017년 10월 9일

good

교육 기관: Brittany D G H

2022년 8월 30일

En un examen no me deja ver las respuestas incorrectas y correctas, está congelado eso está ocasionando que no pueda terminar mi curso