Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
11,336개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

PL

2018년 8월 25일

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC

2019년 9월 9일

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,239개 리뷰 중 2126~2150

교육 기관: Aaron H

2019년 10월 17일

Lot of the concepts seemed glossed over and could have used more guided practice and/or linkages to real world problems.

교육 기관: Indira P

2021년 3월 7일

It is so complex and contains so much knowledge but hard to understand for beginner or intermediate in mathematic

교육 기관: Kate G

2020년 11월 19일

The instructor is skipping a lot of material and the quizzes require working with external sources to be solved.

교육 기관: Matt P

2019년 2월 24일

This course would be perfect if more elaboration on the maths required to complete the quizzes, was provided.

교육 기관: N s n r

2019년 12월 11일

i expected a practical mathematic approach rather than only mathematical approach.but page rank algo is good

교육 기관: Viktoria

2021년 10월 11일

The course could give more insights on a number of topics and it was very brief which made a bit frustrated

교육 기관: Tony M

2020년 10월 23일

Good course, but could add extra steps for those a little rusty with algebra, matrices, vectors and so on.

교육 기관: Vikram G

2022년 7월 23일

The practice quizzes were just too easy. Only the last Page Rank Quiz was hard. All the others were easy.

교육 기관: Jared E

2018년 5월 26일

Overall good, but some nasty difficulty with the programming assignments... especially the last one.

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2022년 6월 14일

I got lost in many ocasions and had to look on youtube to understand the concept such as projection

교육 기관: Almir B

2020년 10월 15일

The programming part is too confusing for someone that is just starting.

Thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Aniket D B

2020년 8월 9일

Everything is good. But I still don't have any idea about how I will use this in Machine learning.

교육 기관: Alberto M

2019년 4월 4일

Good material if you want to refresh your knowledge, poor programming assignment support/feedback

교육 기관: Ahmad A R

2019년 10월 1일

Repetitive/redundant questions in the assignment and minimal use of coding during the videos

교육 기관: Carlos R T G R

2019년 3월 18일

The videos need to be updated, there are quite some errors that are already identified...

교육 기관: Roberto V

2021년 4월 12일

Lack of feedback or more help from instructors to doubts, but the course is very good.

교육 기관: rishabh t

2020년 5월 5일

Explainations was good but some topics was difficult to get may be due to my basics

교육 기관: Adam R

2018년 11월 16일

Some of the quizzes go beyond what is in the videos and often spent ages on them.

교육 기관: Nicholas K

2018년 4월 20일

Enough gaps that I finished feeling like I really had no idea what was going on.

교육 기관: David R M

2020년 7월 13일

Requires an understanding of python that doesn't seem to be expressed anywhere

교육 기관: Jose H C

2019년 12월 19일

I did not see any specific application of what was learned to Machine Learning

교육 기관: Thomas K

2022년 5월 4일

Covered topics sup up useful framework that give robust starting point

교육 기관: Tory M

2020년 9월 3일

All in all this course served as a good refresher for linear algebra.

교육 기관: Gary M F T

2020년 10월 29일

Esta en el idioma inglés. Seria factibles en el idioma español

교육 기관: Alejandro T R

2020년 8월 2일

Really difficult to understand the explanations of the course.