Chevron Left
Linux Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

LearnQuest의 Linux Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
464개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role working as an information technology professional. In this course, you will be introduced to the Linux operating system. You will learn about the licensing model and several Linux distributions. We will go through some services delivered in the Linux operating system. We will conclude this course by looking at how to search and analyze text using command line tools in the operating system....

최상위 리뷰

QJ

2022년 3월 9일

If you're new to Linux, the fundamental training here is good. I am now able to navigate command line with greater confidence and have some knowledge in how to edit and search file and folders.

VL

2022년 4월 5일

A good introduction to the basics of Linux. You can learn more about the history of the operating system and its distros, learn the basics of command line, the basics of processing with files.

필터링 기준:

Linux Fundamentals의 123개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Chris

2022년 6월 9일

Extremely dissapointed :(

This course starts off pretty good with the history of Linux and goes over some popular commands. However the after the first lesson this course really tails off. Most of the lessons require the user to read through material on their own because the video don't go into much depth at all. The labs are incredbily lacking with no true concrete examples. The labs are just "free time" for the user to explore rather than practice and apply commands to gain meaningful knoweldge.

Don't waste your time on this course ... FreeCodeCamp and YouTube videos are much better in my opinion.

교육 기관: Farhad K

2021년 12월 6일

Limited examples and discussion of key methods and concepts. References to sources such as Wikipedia undermine the course, in fact none of the reading materials are adequately discussed or demonstrated in the lab.

교육 기관: Karol B

2021년 11월 1일

It was really brief overview - please focus on both adding more practical task to accomplish ( would be great to compare the with the key, rather than do what you wont to do), sharing greatewr quality of Lab videos - $th module is a comedy, only partially some can see what the Autor is doing on his terminal

교육 기관: venkat b

2021년 12월 3일

Excellent instructor. He contributed plenty of resources with the lectures which are great help . Thank you.

교육 기관: MICHAEL G

2022년 2월 5일

Just A big Hatsoff to Sir for the Linux knowledge and Coursera for the platform.

교육 기관: Arjun C V

2021년 10월 31일

I was looking for a nice Linux course and finally found this specialization. Course content and flow was execellent. Insructor's way of delivering content makes me to learn from him again and again. Looking forward to the remaining courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Quincy J

2022년 3월 10일

If you're new to Linux, the fundamental training here is good. I am now able to navigate command line with greater confidence and have some knowledge in how to edit and search file and folders.

교육 기관: ELISEO J S M

2022년 3월 13일

Great course, I'm looking forward LFCA and I think this is a great way to start.

교육 기관: S L

2021년 12월 14일

Very clear and valuable instruction. Good introduction to Linux.

교육 기관: Marina E A

2021년 12월 13일

My problem is not about the course. it's about Coursera grading policy. it is super easy to achieve the certificate without knowing anything

교육 기관: Timo C

2022년 1월 18일

The strength of the course is the way new concepts are organised into sections. The weakness of the course is that the lecturer reads from slides, without enough explanation. My work-around to this was to pause the lecture and then do my own research on Youtube, practice the commands on a terminal, and then continue. This gets trickier in week 4. The lab videos are useful, because here the lecturer demonstrates the actual use of the commands in practice. I would have liked to have seen more content like that (demo & explain). Some of the lab videos were not helpful, because the typed commands were off screen.

교육 기관: Grady H

2022년 1월 27일

The course could benefit from editing to remove typos and such. Also, in the last module, the instructor's working line shared terminal was below the frame of the video capture much of the time, rendering it useless. The last section does fir in a great deal very rapidly. It could be broken up.

교육 기관: SJ

2022년 10월 20일

Complete waste of time! Three minute videos and wikipedia article links is what this, so called "course" is.

교육 기관: Nijat

2022년 11월 9일

Boring and there is only one labs in every section.Explanation is poor.Never recommend.Barely finished

교육 기관: Tony A

2022년 11월 14일

Good course, very easy to follow and understand. It helped me build my confidence in using Linux at a basic level. I would also highly recommend installing a virtual environment with a Linux distro to your computer. The course uses a cloud based Debian distro for the lessons. I installed Virtual Box with Fedora because we use Redhat at work and am comfortable with it. I was able to use the commands and examples just fine.

교육 기관: Mwesigye N

2022년 11월 21일

I cannot express my sincere thanks enough to you guys, You have given me a great chance to kick start my cyber security architecture career, during this course I have managed to gather good skills on how to use the command line and manage Linux system.

I wanna extent my thanks to my tutor and the whole coursera body at large.

Am so happy

교육 기관: Azhar A

2022년 11월 24일

it was great experience for me to very new to this course, i personally very like it and gain much more about Linux. i recommend everyone to join for those who really wanna get this.

Thanks LearnQuest , Coursera and all team

교육 기관: Vladyslav L

2022년 4월 6일

A good introduction to the basics of Linux. You can learn more about the history of the operating system and its distros, learn the basics of command line, the basics of processing with files.

교육 기관: Ivan P

2022년 1월 1일

I really happy that I found this course because this course indroduces you to Linux so easy. It it not hard for beginner to understand everything Aspen Olmsted tells. Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: Md M H B

2022년 8월 22일

It Was a amaizing journey for me. I am gald to everyone who made it possible for us whom are less fortune to learn these types of course with payment in higher instituition.

교육 기관: Sufyan A

2022년 11월 5일

Linux offer great speed and security,on the other hand window offer great ease of use ,so Linux work on personal computer, smart phone,and other .

교육 기관: Michael M

2022년 11월 15일

Good introductory course to Linux command line interface and some general history on GNU, Linux and its origins.

교육 기관: Ashwin A W

2022년 10월 16일

i love this cousre and in this cousre cover all baisc funamental and explaination is very well.

교육 기관: Parshwa S

2022년 6월 9일

This course is very intrestng, nice. this course give you best basic concept of linux

교육 기관: Daniel O

2022년 1월 21일

Covers the fundamentals. Includes a lot of great information. Glad I took this