Chevron Left
The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,248개의 평가

강좌 소개

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

최상위 리뷰

PP

2020년 8월 15일

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

2022년 4월 16일

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

필터링 기준:

The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work의 979개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Patrick R

2020년 4월 15일

Being a leader , Building a Team, Making decisions, rewarding and managing conflicts. Everything is here. I like how the first part of each week is about how things used to be and then the rest of the week is about better ways. I have worked for people that seriously needed this course. I feel I will be a good manager from now on. Thank you!

교육 기관: Arturo M

2020년 6월 5일

The manager's toolkit:

A practical guide to managing people at work was an enriching experience, in concepts and clear definitions for the development of my leadership functions, reinforcing the commitment to be a better person, a better partner, a better collaborator and to contribute to the organization my best performance.

Thank you.

Arthur.

교육 기관: CASTA�OS M C A

2022년 6월 2일

Es un buen curso que te da unas herramientas necesarias para utilizarse durante en la vida laboral, ya que te habla por ejemplo del liderazgo desde las perspectiva de un líder así como la del seguidor, entonces esto hace que veas las situaciones desde dos perspectivas y te ayudara a tomar mejores decisiones en tu trabajo.

100% Recomendado.

교육 기관: Abiel B

2019년 3월 31일

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.

교육 기관: Tom B

2019년 8월 18일

The Coursera supported online course constructed and delivered by London University, Birkbeck greatly met my current requirements within a new role and also provided more information than expected which will immediately assist me. The presentations, readings and assessment was presented on any easy to use online platform.

교육 기관: Mriganka B

2020년 2월 9일

I could relate to all the issues that were mentioned here in this managerial training programme. I had worked on the issues at a subconscious level based on experience and application of mind. From now onwards I will be more conscious after going through all the course material here. This has been very useful for me.

교육 기관: Michael I

2021년 6월 5일

The course was easy very insightful and straight forward, as the name aptly implies it was a condensation of knowledge gained from different sources. The lectures were fantastically stright to the heart of practical managing. I would recommend the course to experienced as well as entry level managers

교육 기관: Kevin A P

2020년 9월 11일

I took this course to get a head start on what it means to become a manager and I've learned so much! Just from the very first week, I was well equipped with the necessary knowledge to tackle feedback I've received from interviews. I would highly recommend it if you are or want to go into Management.

교육 기관: Mufid K

2022년 3월 11일

The course gave me key points to understand the role of management and the responsibility and duties of the manager in all the segments, from recruiting interviews, decision making, the importance of the appraisal process, conflict management, etc. in interesting and practical materials. Thanks

교육 기관: Pedro P

2020년 5월 13일

Course well structured, understandable, with interesting content. I was very satisfied and with the feeling of having learned more and having more skills to understand people management at work and ways of dealing with the most diverse situations within organizations. I recommend it to everyone.

교육 기관: varadaraj

2020년 4월 19일

it's great opportunity to me for learning on people management and very help full to me for taken candidate hiring ,sellecting, appraisals,management,process and policy and keep holding candidates ,and motivating skills,and extra,,,

thanks to all professors for given great learning skills to me.

교육 기관: Amtul B

2022년 11월 10일

It has been an incredible journey so far and has been instrumental in engaging me in the interesting topics and wonderful experience.I would highly recommend it to everyone looking to have a deeper understanding of the Human resources. Looking forward to taking up more full time courses.

교육 기관: Md. A J

2020년 6월 1일

I really enjoyed this course. The good thing about this course was thorough discussion with practical visualization alongside with supplemented study materials which broaden my knowledge on variety of aspects. And this is an absolutely gain for my further career and personal development.

교육 기관: Naveen K N C

2021년 2월 7일

Excellent course which i have attended in the recent past, and the way it has been designed and developed with each element is extremely useful for all the managers and many things, could able to learn from this course. I strongly recommend to all the managers to gothrough the same.

교육 기관: Azeez A A

2020년 4월 6일

This course is a full package on management filled with lessons that can easily be put to practice by practice. I have no doubt, that any manager who's opportune to take the course and follow its teachings to the latter won't regret taking it, instead, be a better manager/leader.

교육 기관: Umme S

2020년 8월 12일

This course is beneficial for all, in terms of, skills acquired or rather learned and practiced. Some of the skills that I learned are role management, conflict resolution and management and leadership qualities that requires one to be more efficient and better among others.

교육 기관: Shilpy B

2022년 8월 30일

I learnt how to understand the workforce and solve the problems that might crop up at workplace. I got to know the impact of different factors such as pay, motivation, conflicts, etc. on the work performance. Overall, this course is going to benefit me in the long run.

교육 기관: Roberto A G R

2020년 4월 1일

un curso bastante completo que introduce distintos métodos logísticos para la comprensión de una buena administración y encaminar las relaciones empleado/empleador de una manera efectiva, así como los métodos de como entrevistar y que observar y evaluar de cada uno.

교육 기관: Mahir A

2020년 4월 24일

The course is really well structured and the materials are easily understandable. This course can come in handy for any manager or future manager to get a detailed insight into the managerial activities of an organization. I really enjoyed learning this course.

교육 기관: Julius . I

2021년 3월 22일

Aside being a very concise course, it is one that will definitely get someone ready for a managerial position/career, as it gives one on the job situations that can help one settle into management and function properly,as one deal with people in management.

교육 기관: Naomi G

2020년 7월 17일

I was very happy with what I learned in this course. I thought the conflict management section was not as useful as the rest of the course as it did not give specific examples of what a manager should do (as the vignettes in other parts of the course did).

교육 기관: David O

2020년 5월 25일

The course is very informative and practical. It was wonderfully delivered and the knowledge and skills acquired from here will go a long way in shaping my managerial career or any any career roles that I will delve into.

Thank you Team London University!

교육 기관: Slavisa D

2020년 1월 24일

Nice course, every aspect is at a glance. The handout is well prepared also. I would recommend this course which outlines: "Interviews, Leadership and Decision Making, Performance Management, Motivation, Pay as a motivator and Managing conflict at work".

교육 기관: Carra C L

2020년 5월 12일

Very informative. Really impressed with the content. The power point presentation made it easier. Lectures are wonderful. Role play, a plus! Exams are thorough and submitted answers are hidden so you can't cheat!! I plan on taking a few more courses.

교육 기관: Eddie D

2021년 2월 10일

With little knowledge of management at the beginning of this course, I can boost that I have acquired and benefitted a lot after taking this course. I encourage everyone in the field of management to take this course to upgrade their skills. Thank you