Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
57,533개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

VR

2022년 6월 12일

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

IO

2022년 12월 23일

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 10,000개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ramim B Q

2021년 5월 8일

Its been a fantastic learning aptitude throughout these 4 weeks, a very well-organized and updated method used by Coursera and Google. Project management is all about its applications which based on knowledge, skills, tools, and techniques to meet its requirement and achieve the desired outcome. I have enjoyed it a lot and hopefully can continue till the end. I can be recommended those who are looking to get skilled in this sector as well as who needs to explore their new learings.

교육 기관: K S T

2021년 4월 19일

This was an excellent course. I learned a lot, was excited to log in and complete assignments each week, and appreciated that the teaching methods included a combination of video, reading, quizzes, and interactive infographics. Changing things up kept the lessons fresh and made the information easier to remember.

교육 기관: Cat H

2021년 4월 18일

I've taken a number of online courses since the pandemic began, and this one is hands down the best so far. It elevates online learning to a new level, keeps the learner engaged, flows smoothly between tasks, and is beautifully engineered to be understandable and approachable.

교육 기관: Enas

2021년 3월 23일

I loved this course, great introduction to the big concepts of project management, and it's done in a pretty amazing way for the explanation and the graded assignments and also the open inputs in the discussion forum

교육 기관: Apurva A

2021년 4월 18일

This course was amazing and i learnt many new concepts .Thanks to the professors especially Emilio sir who made this course an easy and interesting one.Looking forward to complete all 6 courses.

교육 기관: Isa R

2021년 3월 13일

I've been learning through the PMP Book and it's a bit different. There's some key fundaments that will appear in the PMP exam in a different way, that you have been teaching here. However, I love that you give real life examples and testemonials. That really helps understand better how some principles may apply on a day-to-day basis.

교육 기관: Anna H

2021년 5월 4일

It's okay for the price. I think the Udemy PMI certification is better, but it costs a little more.

There are three big issues that make this course less valuable.

The course is it leans too heavily on multi choice questions, and peer graded assignments. The third issue is it is it offer very little assistance to people with learning disabilities, putting them at a disadvantage and making them work much harder than other students to attain the same grades. They really need to support their student's better.

The course could be great if they can get these three issues worked out. I'm not saying they shouldn't have any multi choice, but the bulk of grades are base on them.

교육 기관: Mariann S

2021년 12월 31일

It says I can print out my certificate but i do not see where it i can do that.

교육 기관: Divyanshu

2022년 3월 2일

Did not recieved my certificate even after paying the fees

교육 기관: Praveen D

2021년 6월 19일

This course is really valuable for those who are willing to be Project Manager. Why I say like that from this course it will highlight the basic concepts in Project management. as well as it covers all the areas of Project Management. I really love this course because I will cover the concepts very clearly. The Teaching methods are fantastic.

교육 기관: Rachel W

2021년 4월 19일

I found there was a significant amount of information and it was all presented in an engaging manner. It was nice to have the videos (with closed captioning) and the readings throughout the course. The difficult manner is the quizzes and having a good opportunity to really understand the material, but nonetheless, the course is presented well.

교육 기관: Liam M

2021년 3월 20일

Very well presented course with a good foundation that gives insight into what being a project manager is all about. Tasks are relevant and instructors are very well spoken. Examples were easy to understand and see why they are relevant to the course materials.

교육 기관: Abdeshekur A I

2021년 5월 8일

This is a great place to start if you want to learn the project management concepts from scratch. The reading assignments supplement the video lecture, and the course content is prepared in an easy-to-understand way. I strongly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ifeanyi S N O

2021년 11월 8일

I am all around excited. The video and written presentations styles of this course are top-notch. It has initiated my confidence in project management in going forward to complete the specialization.

교육 기관: Henri P

2021년 6월 2일

This course was way better than i could have ever imagined, well thought out and delivered it was both informative and inspiring. I highly recommend it to anyone in the management leadership field.

교육 기관: Tomás G R d G

2021년 4월 27일

Wow! Simply amazing! The instructor just goes straight forward to the important concepts of project management foundations. It's been amazing! I give 10/10 to the teaching skills of the instructor.

교육 기관: Rebecca C

2021년 4월 11일

Great course which lays out all the basic concepts of Project Management. I like the mix of videos and reading as well the infographics which make the course easy to follow and interesting.

교육 기관: Liew K Y

2021년 3월 20일

Great foundations with a lot of interesting insight of project management. The objectives of this course are clearly achieved, looking forward to learn more in next few courses!

교육 기관: Blessing M

2021년 4월 7일

In depth Crash course. I binged it like Netflix and did Course 1 in a week. Maybe its that I don't have a life, but it is a very informative course and absolutely loved it.

교육 기관: Sofia C

2021년 4월 19일

Great experience! I loved the mix of videos, readings, exercises and professional insight. The structure of the course keeps you motivated and wanting more!

교육 기관: Jennelyn M

2021년 3월 12일

I love this course because it help me to know what should I do as a project manager. In this view, I may be ready on the new task that will be given on me.

교육 기관: Eng. F A

2021년 5월 8일

I've already had a PMP course years ago. but this one is designed in perfect way to be easy and understandable. Big thanks Google team. you're the best.

교육 기관: Sarah R P

2021년 3월 12일

Very good foundational intro to the world of project management. Appreciated the focus on helping individuals switch careers and break into this field.

교육 기관: Moises M

2021년 4월 18일

Great content, I loved it from the 1st video to the last one! congratulations to the participants, make my journey way better than I was expecting!

교육 기관: Joshua O

2021년 3월 22일

I learned sooo much from this foundation course, I honestly can't wait to finish the rest. Thank you to Google and Coursera for this!