Chevron Left
Python Basics(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
16,078개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

NR

2019년 10월 17일

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

DK

2020년 12월 7일

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

필터링 기준:

Python Basics의 3,576개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Nur A R

2020년 7월 2일

This is a good introductory course to Python, definitely gets the interest going! However, when doing exercises and practice questions, I feel that there can be more support provided. Especially in terms of identifying the mistakes done so students can rectify it (and the thought process is actually what's most important because this is what we'll takeaway). Most often than not, I find myself scouring through the world wide web instead because the issue is not sufficiently addressed in the textbook materials. The problem with solutions on the world wide web is that sometimes they're using methods which we have yet to cover in the classes hence, we don't really understand.

교육 기관: Munshi I H

2019년 12월 27일

The content is good for a first course. 2 drawbacks - (1.) Question asked on the discussion forum was not answered. (2). Steve is not quite clear with explanations. One of the examples... In places where running code with different conditions could help explain the difference, he ran them one at a time.

교육 기관: Frank P

2020년 4월 7일

Content is good and pedagogic but:

The tool is veeeeeeeeeeeryyyyyyyy slow to load between each answer and it's visible that it hasn't been updated or rewritten using a better presentation framework.

Course is not updated to the latest python 3.8

Does not work on iPad !!!! come on !

교육 기관: Andrea D C

2019년 11월 12일

If you want to learn the basics of Python, take Dr. Chuck's "Programming for Everybody." The lectures in this course were slow and not interesting, so I didn't watch them and I just worked through the Runestone project to complete the course.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2019년 4월 27일

It does an ok job at teaching the basics, but it doesn't push you hard enough. Learning supplementary information along side makes this course extremely simple.

교육 기관: VARDHAN P

2020년 5월 13일

This course didn't meet my expectations. It had a very very small portion of python which is obviously not enough.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2019년 9월 6일

Quite useful for advanced programmers as well.

교육 기관: Rebecca Y

2020년 7월 30일

The lectures were OK but a majority of the questions on the exams were incredibly difficult and did not represent the basics that were taught in the previous lectures. I passed them by googling snippits of code and piecing it together rather than recalling what was taught. It is unfortunate that the exams/quizzes where actual coding was required did not test for comprehension of what was truly taught because I could have really used the extra reinforcement. I really appreciate the way Steve breaks down code and visually explains it--but that's really the only positive I have. Very disappointed in this specialization thus far and its only class 1!

교육 기관: Evans W (

2020년 3월 15일

Unbelievable slow and plodding. Videos just tell you how to answer the problems, sometimes all or nearly all of them.

When I had to put it on hold I found that I couldn't progress until I had waited for several months for another "session" -- something I don't believe they made clear would happen. Just dropping the course.

교육 기관: BHIMA J D N

2020년 4월 2일

excellent course and very usefull to beginners thank you sirr!

교육 기관: Peter G

2021년 9월 3일

Terrible Way too basic. Could not speed up the lecture delivery rate. Couldn't access the runestone tool after the first session - it kep telling me I had to log in and told me to access some link that was nowhere to be found. Useless.

교육 기관: ANIKET V

2020년 7월 12일

i didn,t like the interferance of the course and their assigment tool very boring left the course after few lectures

교육 기관: 4PS18CS078 R B

2020년 6월 26일

not recommended course to buy

교육 기관: Abhay k

2020년 5월 6일

Fake course

교육 기관: Md. E H Z

2020년 7월 10일

boring

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2021년 1월 27일

This was an excellent first course in Python. I found the 2 primary lecturers (Profs. Reznick and Oney) to be clear in their instruction. The examples and exercises were well thought out and took an incremental approach: that is, exercises started with "regurgitating" the new material that was presented and then extended it (and prior material) in subsequent exercises. The Runestone "textbook" was an excellent environment in which to read, program and experiment.

In general, I thought the course material was coherent for a first course, but the Turtle section seemed a bit out of place.

I really appreciated Prof Reznick's sense of humor, although I can understand that others might find it ap-PAUL-ing. Still, he comes across as a caring prof, whose tone of voice conveys "expert programmer" and sense of humor "sweet, caring guy." Al in all, not a bad combination. (yes, "expert programmer" is a kind way of saying "total MIT nerd," which in this context, is the highest of praise!)

교육 기관: Mikael N

2020년 10월 31일

An excellent course expanding on details in a manner I've never seen in another course, e.g. showing how to identify list objects by the id function. Doing things in a practical and very thorough manner, emphasising daily practice, you are everyday offered a new set of questions and tasks to practice. Something I've up until now done by creating my own flash-cards. The course extends from not only showing Python program details, but also bringing in different programming perspectives; showing how to make things practical and to avoid easy but crucial errors, e.g. what naming convention to use for iterator and iterable. I've previously done a few Python courses, a few good ones here on Coursera, and practiced other programming languages in work for quite some time and this is the best Python course I've experienced so far.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2020년 6월 18일

Completely an admirable and brilliant course for those who want to make a perfect start in python as a beginner. The topics explained by the instructors are crystal clear. A lot of fun and adventure in this course. I personally liked it very much and feel that I would thrive in the world of python now.

The basics are cleared in every module like other python beginner courses, but the audacity of explanation and the ease of learning, along with very sharp programming techniques makes this course different from other courses.

The sub modules like "The Way of the Programmer" enhance your coding skills very well. I too grasped a lot of programming skills from this section. Even the Runestone tool has helped me in building a habit of practice. Overall, this was the best Python beginner's course I have now known.

교육 기관: Shana O

2022년 12월 5일

I cannot say enough great things about this course! This is the course you want to take if you're new to Python. No other Python course clicked for me in the same way this one did. The Runestone interactive textbook is a huge help in practicing concepts you've learned and using the instant feedback to improve. If you are having trouble narrowing down which Python course to take, look no further if you truly want to understand the basics of Python.

I cannot wait to take the other courses in the specialization that this course is a part of. The instructors are great and the way the material is presented makes it easily understandable. Much like I did, you'll probably grow to have a special appreciation for the instructor Steve Oney and his signature sign-off: "That's all for now, until next time."

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 5월 20일

If you have no idea what Python is but you want to know it, and if you have no programming experience, this course is excellent for you.

Frankly speaking, I expected some more challenge, as this course is recommended to take after finishing "Python for Everybody" specialization, but alas.

On the other side, it's called "Python Basics", not "Python Advanced Level" and I learned some new information from this course too (methods causing mutation and creating new objects, aliases, difference between "==" and "is", etc.)

Anyways, this is just the first step of a Python 3 Specialization and it gives you a very solid knowledge of Python fundamentals.

Interactive Textbook used in the course is a great source of knowledge and practice. And videos provided by professors leave no chance to misunderstanding.

교육 기관: Alexander A

2020년 4월 30일

This course and the balance of courses 1-4 of the specialization were fantastic - I would highly recommend each. Course 5 (the capstone project) was an abomination. Basically zero instruction / guidance and very frustrating for anybody except decently experienced programmers. If courses 1-4 are your only exposure to Python, you could easily spend a month or more on this project. If getting the Specialization Certificate is very important to you, there are resources online that you can leverage to complete the project but that is done largely at the expense of any real learning, so I really hope UofM comes up with an alternative final project that is more consistent with the level of expertise attained in courses 1-5 (maybe something on implementing classic algorithms?).

교육 기관: Alex P

2022년 8월 8일

I enjoy the lecture very much although I started this course with zero knowledge on programming and Python. I recommend this course for those who like to learn python as a new skills in their inventory. You will enjoy a structured materials that will not jump over complicating stuff, without building strong foundation that you need first. The videos are relatively short, just enough portion of a bite size material for your busy day. The reading and exercise that provided after each video is slightly more challenging. For 1 hour/day you should be able to complete 1 reading and 1 video or even more depending on your personal circumstance. Don't worry about exercise, or I rather called homework. It designed to make you more fluent in writing a code like playing a game.

교육 기관: Herath M C N K B

2020년 5월 24일

This was a great course. Perfect course for you if you are a beginner in python and have no knowledge on how to start learning. I've tried lots of python courses before coming here. But all of them had the same fate. I either got bored in after listening to some lecture or the pace was too slow. Have to say, after i started watching the videos I kept going forward. The course was well paced and the lecturers were full of spirit. It took me hours to sit through a lesson in my previous course, but it took me only 1 week to finish the entire course.I'm hoping to continue others courses in this specialization. Also,thank you so much for the financial aid. I'm really grateful.

Enjoy the fireworks.(You will know what i mean once you are enrolled in this course.)

교육 기관: Fabio E S S

2022년 4월 5일

I liked this course too much. It has a particular methodology, which combine videos, and a dynamic book with readings and excercices on line, to practice every lesson in a clear way. It is not necesary to install Python in the computer because the book has an interactive version, where one can practice an get an inmediate and complete feedback about what has been done, showing the mistakes and suggesting hints to solve the problems. This tool is fantastic. This course has being well designed to learn gradually the basics of this programming language in a natural way, thanks to the lectures offered by excellent teachers who have a good pedagogy to teach.

교육 기관: Ondřej H

2020년 1월 23일

Programming seemed like magic or something unnecessarily complex to me. However, I decided to try and learn something about it. A close friend recommended Python 3 as a great starting language. This course was a perfect start. The interactive textbook is amazing. I also recommend downloading some software on your PC as well as it will provide you with additional tools for tinkering with your code.

The proscribed 1-hour limits on the tests were too short for me, but that is more due to me being relatively new to programming. The tasks themselves (even the most complex ones) take a few minutes at max if you know what you are doing.