Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
43,034개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML

2017년 6월 16일

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,726개 리뷰 중 7501~7525

교육 기관: manchala v k

2020년 5월 31일

i think this course is too high after completing the data structures.....it completely blown off my mind.

교육 기관: Andres V S

2020년 10월 25일

Teacher isn't good at explaining, had to look for better examples elsewhere to complete the exercises.

교육 기관: Ganesh V

2020년 5월 3일

I just byhearted this course.

I didn't fully understand which part in the code executes which function.

교육 기관: Yifeng L

2018년 10월 30일

It's not as difficult as I expected. The course is good for beginners but I think it could go deeper.

교육 기관: Varun T

2018년 1월 28일

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

교육 기관: Federico C

2018년 5월 17일

Still very good! But probably due to the wide subject the concepts are not explained clearly enough.

교육 기관: Paula B

2018년 3월 13일

This was harder than the past two, lost my rhythm a bit too and I don't feel as confident with this.

교육 기관: patel k d

2018년 1월 5일

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

교육 기관: Konstantin K

2017년 10월 10일

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

교육 기관: James A

2022년 11월 23일

Don't ask for help in the discussion forums unless you want the staff/instructors to patronize you.

교육 기관: Asena U

2016년 9월 8일

Not clear examples in the videos. Tests are way different than what the Prof. covers in the videos.

교육 기관: Rajat O

2019년 2월 21일

URLs provided sometimes doesn't show results in urllib.request. Else, things were fine and clear.

교육 기관: Evan M

2017년 10월 14일

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments

교육 기관: Javier C

2020년 9월 19일

It was not so interesting/useful as the other Python courses included in the Specialization

교육 기관: Manjunath J

2020년 10월 4일

good course but it was like skimming over the ocean. Wanted a little bit deep information.

교육 기관: Edward A

2017년 8월 24일

the theme of this course is complex and need knowledge in HTTP and Internet architecture.

교육 기관: Ajoy K D

2020년 5월 10일

the content was complicated bt the slides problem or slide content was not that detailed

교육 기관: Sarthak S

2019년 12월 16일

It was very quick when it came to APIs made it hard for me to grasp the topics properly.

교육 기관: Grzegorz B

2016년 3월 5일

It is good course, but I would like it to be in the more material and details of Python.

교육 기관: Mark A S N

2020년 9월 1일

delivery of information is very poor, yet all the respect and appreciation for Dr.Chuck

교육 기관: Guillermo A N G

2021년 1월 10일

The part 1 and 2 is far superior. It is not bad, but it is a lot that was inconcluded.

교육 기관: Nazia H

2020년 4월 27일

The course would be more useful if the content of the videos was explained thoroughly.

교육 기관: LAKSHMI N

2021년 3월 5일

Comparitively I found this course difficult than other courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Peter A

2020년 5월 16일

Too difficult for beginners or people with minimum programming knowledge like myself.

교육 기관: Akshita B

2021년 4월 15일

The course was fun, but the assignments were much tougher than the course material.