Chevron Left
RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design(으)로 돌아가기

아이트호벤 공과 대학의 RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
152개의 평가

강좌 소개

This unique Master-level course offered by the Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven (CWT/e) of the Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands, provides students with in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience on RF and mmWave circuit design. The course covers the topics on how to derive the RF wireless systems specifications, and how to design the main building blocks of a transceiver, i.e., low noise amplifier, power amplifier, RF mixers, oscillators, and PLL frequency synthesizers. It is divided into two parts: (1) theoretical lectures will cover the basis of RF and mmWave Circuit Design; and (2) design labs will include simulation and implementation of these circuits. The design labs are completely optional for obtaining the certificate, but they are recommended because they allow students to put into practice all the acquired theoretical knowledge, and of course, implementing the circuits is where all the fun is! The students will be able to do 70% of the design labs using simulation tools, which already offers a great learning experience. The other 30% will require students to either get access to an electronics lab or to purchase a few off-the-shelf components. But ultimately, this would allow students to design and build their own transceiver at home! The course contains theoretical video classes with examples, quizzes, and an entire set of simulation files, step-by-step procedures, recorded data of real-life circuits, and solution videos so that students can learn from and build even better circuits....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2021년 6월 9일

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

CL

2021년 6월 7일

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

필터링 기준:

RF and millimeter-Wave Circuit Design의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abdul H

2022년 9월 2일

an excellent course on RF circuit component designing with a profound backgroud theory and literature.

교육 기관: Yakub A S

2022년 3월 1일

Certificate is not free. Where is the certificate?

교육 기관: John S

2022년 1월 8일

Excellent course. The only remark I have is that sometimes the quizes referred knowledge only presented in the exercise solutions. I would expect that the exercise and watching the solution would be done after the theory and quizes, but in this case you might be unable to answer some quiz questions.

교육 기관: Mohammed R A

2022년 3월 10일

It was the best course that I have enrolled in, It helped me to go well in my job and gave my deep understanding and high level of knowledge in RF Circuit Design, All thanks to the university and the instructors, and for sure to Coursera and Syrian Youth Assembly

교육 기관: adnanaftab

2022년 12월 6일

Amazing course! Found it extremely informative and useful. Although I am still working on practical assignments but if you follow through with Razavi's book it is way better than taught at other universities around the world.

Thank you,

Adnan Aftab

교육 기관: Jos G

2022년 5월 18일

I learned a lot from this course. The instruction was very clear.

Because I did not do the practical exercises myself, the demonstration

of them was helpful. The exercises were to the point and doable.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Priyank K S

2021년 3월 31일

Wonderful experience...just one suggestion the simulation software employed is a bit complicated, other alternatives such as LTSPICE is better in terms of simplicity. Overall a great learning experience.

교육 기관: rishabh s

2021년 6월 10일

This course is a good start for getting into industry with RF Design background. The modules are well planned and explained. Loved Dr. Baltus' way of teaching. Thanks for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Cristian L

2021년 6월 8일

I liked the course and was hooked to finish it, it was impossible for me to carry out the design tasks due to living in Argentina and not having access to the components easily.

교육 기관: Ricardo N

2021년 6월 27일

Very nice and well structured course. The professor is very enthusiastic and entertaining and the content is presented in a very clear and simple way.

교육 기관: Vincenzo C

2022년 4월 15일

Very useful to review and learn new things. Very Good Professors, lessons organization and timeline adapt to study with job, thanks!

교육 기관: Archideb S

2022년 8월 4일

This course is very student-friendly yet deep. I'll definitely keep coming back for revision.

교육 기관: kusuma n

2022년 6월 9일

i need to review this course in a further while. I am thanking you for your time and consern.

교육 기관: Robert R

2022년 2월 22일

It was great course on RF design and the lab is very practical with hands-on involvment.

교육 기관: 莎羅康蒂

2022년 9월 12일

The course was well-designed and the lecturers were very resilient and well-informed.

교육 기관: Pat B

2021년 8월 26일

A goof course that covers system design through oscillator and PLL implementation.

교육 기관: Saman M A

2022년 9월 25일

Thanks for your great course. I have learned many new things during this course

교육 기관: Shu K

2021년 7월 27일

Awesome lectures. Could provide more precise lecture notes for course reviewing.

교육 기관: Diego P

2021년 6월 28일

Muy interesante curso para quienes inician con RF mmWave Circuit Design

교육 기관: Pawankumar B

2022년 5월 31일

Basic course for RF Engineers. Course contents are nicely designed.

교육 기관: Leandro d S

2022년 7월 13일

Excellent coverage of the fundamental building blocks to RF design.

교육 기관: Mitchell B

2023년 1월 3일

Great coverage of the fundamentals. Highly Recommended!!

교육 기관: Sergio O

2022년 10월 10일

Muy buen curso. Explicado al detalle. Recomendado

교육 기관: Andre B

2021년 7월 26일

Very well presented and prepared. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rand A H

2021년 11월 16일

Thank you very much for the valuable course.