Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,208개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: https://csis.upenn.edu/residential-program/gsih/...

최상위 리뷰

FM

2020년 6월 8일

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

KD

2022년 12월 3일

It is a very interesting and insightful course. Thanks to the Professors for presenting the content with examples in a simple, understandable and engaging way. I will highly recommend it to all.

필터링 기준:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators의 336개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: HongNhung A J

2020년 5월 18일

Thank you so much for the amazing content and instructors. I am more convinced and confident to design my start-up plan.

교육 기관: Giancarlo C

2018년 12월 17일

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

교육 기관: Darwin L

2020년 4월 8일

Eye opening class. Short but worth the knowledge for people with groundbreaking ideas in this field that needs a start.

교육 기관: Melanie d K

2020년 5월 5일

I found this course to be excellent! Great information that really got me thinking about my social enterprise ideas.

교육 기관: Luis A A

2021년 3월 26일

a very good course with a brand new vision about entrepreneurship with a lot of reading material and books suggests

교육 기관: Saksham J

2018년 3월 6일

This course helped me to grow my personality holistically and I was able to know about the subject in a better way.

교육 기관: Rubikha K

2022년 2월 20일

This is course is excatly what I was looking for to improve my knowledge about Social Impact and Social Enterprise

교육 기관: Nchong V M

2020년 8월 5일

This is a fantastic course that builds social entrepreneurs with hands on tools to build their social enterprises.

교육 기관: ANA R G

2020년 5월 25일

An excellent course. It takes you through each stage of the process towards creating a social impact organization.

교육 기관: Emirates F 1

2022년 11월 4일

Very helpful and necessary course not only for entrepreneurs but also for those who work in the nonprofit sector!

교육 기관: Lim G X D

2020년 6월 18일

Excellent course even for someone with little or no business background like myself. Well presented and engaging!

교육 기관: Alberto P

2020년 2월 15일

The topics are clearly explained and the use of the graphics illustrates each issue discussed. Very good course.

교육 기관: Kevan B

2021년 6월 16일

Thank you guys, so much. I´d like to felicitate professor Franky and the staff. It was a great journey for me.

교육 기관: NAST P

2020년 10월 3일

Thank you for this. I have learned a lot about social innovation, social entrepreneurship, and social impact.

교육 기관: Sudhanshu M

2018년 3월 5일

Some really good content, took it as a high school student and had no problem at all. Would recommend to all!

교육 기관: Vanessa P

2020년 4월 20일

This was an excellent course with easy to follow curriculum. The readings and quizzes were very imformative.

교육 기관: Nikita M

2019년 3월 11일

Very interesting and useful course to get the basis of social entrepreneurship and learn about useful tools.

교육 기관: Sanjay S

2020년 9월 5일

Comprehensive course that illustrates the various models, challenges, opportunities for Social enterprises.

교육 기관: Mikko J

2016년 10월 30일

Excellent overview with the necessary detail. Good, progressively deepening selection of optional readings.

교육 기관: Peter H

2022년 11월 12일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt some powerful concepts to apply in my social enterprise design

교육 기관: Tiffany R

2022년 2월 7일

Practical, logical frame work for understanding social impact and for helping you develop your own ideas.

교육 기관: Ashay

2020년 5월 1일

The best thing about the course is examples of Coco and Carlos which take you along the course very well.

교육 기관: P R G

2022년 3월 12일

very well explained. Learned many valuable things. Thanks to Prof Peter Frumkin and Thanks to Coursera

교육 기관: Apichart T

2017년 7월 28일

Good Course to know how to make goods to society, not only for profit, but for you and people around you

교육 기관: Ane G

2020년 4월 21일

Quedan muy claros los conceptos y se comparten herramientas muy útiles y fáciles de poner en practica.