Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Music(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Songwriting: Writing the Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
31개의 평가

강좌 소개

If your notebook is full of unused lyrics and you’re struggling to find inspiration for the music, this course is for you. Whether you are an experienced songwriter looking for new ideas or a beginning songwriter learning to read music, this course will lead you to a rich source of songwriting possibilities. Led by award winning songwriter and Berklee College of Music professor Scarlet Keys, you’ll learn to construct strong, expressive melodies that your audience will remember as well as experiment with new chords to break out of any harmonic rut. Whether you are new to writing music or are looking for new ideas to change up your songs, this class will teach you how to make deliberate choices with your harmonies and melodies to best emulate the emotions you want your audience to feel. You will start by discovering common chord progression and tying specific emotions to each chords in a scale. Then you will practice changing the harmonic and melodic rhythm of a song to better highlight important lyrics. Finally, you will learn to create melodic hooks and simple techniques to help you generate new melodic ideas....

최상위 리뷰

HC

2022년 1월 8일

It really helped me understand how the music plays a part in a song, working with the lyrics. It encouraged me to try out stuff and write fearlessly.

HV

2022년 3월 17일

Super helpful primer on the key things to think about when selecting chords and rhythms for a song!

필터링 기준:

Songwriting: Writing the Music의 12개 리뷰 중 1~12

교육 기관: Paula P

2022년 7월 25일

This was such a wonderful course. I had taken music theory in college and had the classical training, but this course is exactly what I wanted to learn beyond what I was taught. Scarlet does such a great job conveying the emotions that are associated with certain chords and chord progressions and really breaks down what you need to create prosody in music. It is challenging, but in the best way possible.

교육 기관: Themba M

2022년 4월 4일

loved the course, learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Sylvain L

2022년 9월 28일

5 star for the content of the lessons, by the stellar Scarlet Keys. She will help you raise your game in making your music express the emotions you wanted to convey. Note: the videos from this course are available for free on Berklee's YT channel, so if you don't need the certificate...

Minus 1 star for the outdated and clumsy user experience from Coursera: impractical, difficult to navigate and confusing. The peer-rating system is particularly bad. Time to completely rethink it.

교육 기관: Ian L M

2022년 12월 29일

Great course. You'll learn about which chords and melodies - along with the lyrics - invoke specific emotions. I would say that the only downside is that it's more geared toward piano/keyboard players instead of other instruments. An understanding of basic music theory is a good idea before starting this course.

교육 기관: Luis G M

2022년 6월 13일

Ha sido un curso muy inspirador, las ideas propuestas por la profesora resultan muy útiles y las tareas están muy bien planteadas. Es un buen material al que regresar siempre que las musas estén visitando a Beyoncé :)

교육 기관: Hera M A

2022년 1월 9일

It really helped me understand how the music plays a part in a song, working with the lyrics. It encouraged me to try out stuff and write fearlessly.

교육 기관: Heather V

2022년 3월 17일

Super helpful primer on the key things to think about when selecting chords and rhythms for a song!

교육 기관: Beautiful M

2022년 7월 11일

 That was a great course and I loved the chords lessons in songwriting.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Fabs R

2022년 6월 21일

A very helpful course. It helped me a lot when it comes to harmonic rythm

교육 기관: Dikaia M

2021년 4월 29일

This is a great course!

교육 기관: PABLO L A M

2022년 9월 6일

I love it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mario A

2021년 9월 6일

Great course!