Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Summary Statistics in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,694개의 평가

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

최상위 리뷰

AB

2020년 4월 23일

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA

2021년 1월 10일

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

필터링 기준:

Summary Statistics in Public Health 의 416개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Saumya R P

2020년 5월 30일

the slides and course-content designs are really engaging and the quiz in each module, just enough to boost confidence to proceed further through the course.

교육 기관: Devora G

2022년 8월 23일

It was a very challenging course for me but extremelly usefull to refresh the Statistics knowledge. The professor is awesome! I highly recomend this course.

교육 기관: Renata C N

2021년 5월 24일

I highly recommend this course. The teacher is amazing and I progressed a lot in a short period of time. Thanks, Coursera and JH for this great opportunity!

교육 기관: Prince D

2019년 9월 11일

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

교육 기관: Hannah L

2020년 11월 23일

I have taken this subject face to face and this is a great review. " ,) Thank you to all instructors and mentors for your patience in making this module

교육 기관: Diana I C C

2020년 8월 2일

Thanks, Great way of teaching, I was able to understand the concepts due to the examples provided, they were very clearly explained. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Dr G K

2020년 7월 16일

Excellant content with many examples,, patient teaching, challenging practice questions.

Realistic question scenarios for better understanding...

교육 기관: Tim J

2020년 8월 25일

It was a very informative course where I could learn some of the basic statistical tools which are useful in research studies and healthcare.

교육 기관: Mehnaz B H

2020년 5월 1일

I love how the lecturer explains every lecture with examples. it really helped me to understand how to implement certain rules or equations.

교육 기관: Dr K K

2020년 7월 15일

Excellent content, crisp description with clear examples, good flow. quiz were challenging and made me to clearly understand the concepts/

교육 기관: Graeme S

2019년 11월 7일

I particularly valued the content of week 4 - time related data as this was something I was unfamiliar with. Enjoyed the course, very good!

교육 기관: Κωνσταντινος Π

2021년 8월 23일

Excellent work! Mr McGready is a great teacher. Nice videos, great examples, good graphics and great quizes. It really moves you forward

교육 기관: Wenjie L

2020년 8월 24일

The course is very useful for medical and public health researchers. The tests are based on research ariticles, which is very practical.

교육 기관: Anne-Laure C

2020년 7월 30일

All my gratitude goes to John McGready : he is a wonderful teacher ! Thanks a lot for having put statistics within my reach !

Anne-Laure

교육 기관: Patricia A R

2021년 12월 13일

The course is really useful, it gives the necessary tools to understand the most used form of data in publich health and epidemiology.

교육 기관: Prapa

2020년 4월 16일

Although I have some basic knowledge about biostatistics, I found this course useful and help me better understand the basics. Thanks.

교육 기관: Jędrzej M

2022년 11월 12일

Highly informative, excellent pacing and brilliant way of explaining the subject. Insanely well structured course, very approachable!

교육 기관: Bronwyn E B

2019년 10월 14일

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

교육 기관: Abednego N M

2019년 8월 15일

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 5월 26일

What I like about the course is that it gives you a lot of examples that help you to apply what you have learned during the course.

교육 기관: Viswa C C

2020년 3월 17일

This is a quite useful course providing great insights into the fundamental aspects of summary measures in health care research.

교육 기관: KW B

2022년 8월 4일

Best lecture on this topic, from my Bachelor (Denist), Master (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery), and PhD (Biomedical Engineering)!

교육 기관: Trang N T

2022년 2월 25일

Really helpful in getting general knowledge in biostatistic. I'm going to continue with the next module. thanks for this course

교육 기관: Enyerbert G

2021년 1월 9일

This course offered me the opportunity to improve my skills in biostatistics, this will be fundamental in my health care career

교육 기관: Vishnuvazzala S S

2020년 4월 7일

It was. great learning. The professor used a lot of examples that were quite relatable and made the learning much more easier.