Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,282개의 평가

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

BG

2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

AS

2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,130개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Sarah M

2021년 3월 18일

Excellent course content. The peer feedback on assignments was not helpful.

교육 기관: Michelle G

2017년 9월 11일

This one really got me thinking about typography in new and different ways.

교육 기관: Marcella S M S

2020년 6월 1일

Lovely intro to typography! Hands-on, theory-heavy and great explanations.

교육 기관: Гузь А В

2021년 8월 11일

Compared to the previous course, it is not so full of useful information.

교육 기관: Edward G C

2016년 6월 24일

Es un buen curso sobre tipografía... Debería tener subtítulos en Español.

교육 기관: Ranjit R

2020년 7월 5일

This is a great course to learn about basic typography and it's history.

교육 기관: Wessam E

2018년 8월 27일

love this course , open mind to realize a typography process in design

교육 기관: Legs C

2018년 3월 16일

Nice introduction for the typography and some important bases to start

교육 기관: Lisa H

2017년 5월 6일

Nice course that will give you a great understanding of typography.

교육 기관: Chimdiebere A

2020년 10월 8일

Very awesome and timely course for graphic Designers in this era.

교육 기관: Hamzi 4

2020년 1월 29일

i will guarantee that this is the best course to learn typography

교육 기관: Minuette W

2022년 10월 20일

Very good, would've been better without the political wokeness.

교육 기관: Patricia B

2021년 4월 7일

Cool but a bit to similar with the first course of fondamentals

교육 기관: Ibrahim K

2017년 12월 19일

I think videos should include more about typography techniques.

교육 기관: Rachel K

2018년 4월 30일

Very straightforward lessons with good practice techniques!

교육 기관: Aneri S

2020년 8월 18일

Loved it! but was hoping for a little more experimentation

교육 기관: caenn

2016년 6월 30일

Fantastic introduction to type, even if it's a tad short.

교육 기관: Mustafa M

2021년 4월 18일

great course, defined all the fundamentals of typography

교육 기관: Mohini R

2016년 8월 18일

I had fun with this course and learned new things.

교육 기관: Liran L A

2020년 4월 21일

Great course with a lot of fun during the course.

교육 기관: Yui S

2021년 3월 31일

Apart from technical issue, no problem at all.

교육 기관: ben

2019년 2월 22일

Great way to learn terms and apply techniques.

교육 기관: Muhizi O

2021년 5월 31일

Why not the history of contemporain fonts?

교육 기관: Lily

2017년 3월 24일

somewhat the content is a little bit less

교육 기관: Oluwaseun O O

2016년 10월 23일

very enlightening and informative course