Chevron Left
Vector Calculus for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Vector Calculus for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,259개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course covers both the basic theory and applications of Vector Calculus. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course contains 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

최상위 리뷰

DK

2020년 5월 22일

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB

2021년 5월 14일

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

필터링 기준:

Vector Calculus for Engineers의 341개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Anyiam O O

2020년 7월 9일

It was a very educating course on various theorems, proof of laws, various subtopics on integration and differentiation. I would highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Peter B

2020년 3월 9일

A well thought out and organized course. A great tool to refresh or learn vector calculus and more importantly it's uses in engineering fields.

교육 기관: Alejandro M

2020년 7월 15일

A short and very complete course of vector calculus, it takes the most important thing to be seen in almost a month.

교육 기관: KARTHIK

2020년 7월 16일

It was challenging to study vector calculus for futher complicated engineering. Made very useful for furthur.

교육 기관: Mohammad Y A

2021년 8월 2일

The course was nice. However, the pace was sometimes faster than appropriate and other slower.

교육 기관: Jeremiah Z W

2020년 10월 4일

Given the imposed time constraint, it is a well taught course on multivariable calculus.

교육 기관: Jayadeep U B

2020년 11월 12일

Contents of fourth week can be expanded into two weeks and covered in more detail.

교육 기관: DUNNA V

2020년 7월 18일

It 's sufficient for easily understand vector calculus and well explained.

교육 기관: Veethika G

2020년 5월 6일

It's a very interesting and fun course you'll understand things easily.

교육 기관: Fabiola A M

2021년 9월 7일

Si me sirvió mucho para mis cursos de mi carrera muy recomendable

교육 기관: David O

2020년 8월 7일

The lecturer is really smart and he makes you want to learn more

교육 기관: Christa-Gail A

2020년 8월 4일

It is very practical and the concepts are not so difficult

교육 기관: Ahmed A T

2021년 8월 28일

a very good course. Thanks a lot for professor Chasnov

교육 기관: Ng K H

2021년 5월 3일

A challenging but useful egineering math course!

교육 기관: César A L L

2020년 5월 2일

Great introduction to multivariate calculus.

교육 기관: Ezra B

2021년 7월 12일

Was pretty hard to understand after week 2.

교육 기관: Trinanjan B

2021년 6월 27일

Good course to learn the basics!

교육 기관: Vaigund.v

2022년 2월 4일

it ok not that much useful

교육 기관: Oluwanifemi A

2020년 7월 2일

It was well explanatory

교육 기관: manohar r

2020년 6월 10일

Good one for learners.

교육 기관: Qamar A

2020년 5월 19일

teacher is very good

교육 기관: Mr. A G

2021년 8월 18일

its a good course..

교육 기관: Nanda K

2020년 9월 29일

good so useful

교육 기관: K. B L

2020년 4월 26일

useful course

교육 기관: Udoh U E

2020년 7월 9일

It was good.