Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Tools for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
25,766개의 평가

강좌 소개

In order to be successful in Data Science, you need to be skilled with using tools that Data Science professionals employ as part of their jobs. This course teaches you about the popular tools in Data Science and how to use them. You will become familiar with the Data Scientist’s tool kit which includes: Libraries & Packages, Data Sets, Machine Learning Models, Kernels, as well as the various Open source, commercial, Big Data and Cloud-based tools. Work with Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will understand what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. This course gives plenty of hands-on experience in order to develop skills for working with these Data Science Tools. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R, or Scala. Towards the end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook. You will demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

최상위 리뷰

ED

2022년 8월 14일

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

2020년 4월 12일

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

필터링 기준:

Tools for Data Science의 4,178개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Justin B

2022년 8월 7일

I could not be more disappointed in this course and Coursera in general. I feel have waisted probably over $400 on a year subscription that I thought included the IBM Data Science Prof Cert, which was NOT included, and my card was auto charged for half a year which I did not want. I simply want to cancel the $40 I am charge per month and never deal with Coursera again. I would not recommend this service and am extremely disappointed and frustrated. I do not have the time to describe the many problems I had with the course but it included my IBM Watson usage expire and no help from Coursera in trying to figure out what was wrong.

교육 기관: Derek A

2019년 4월 17일

I don't think this course is any good at all. It crams all the different workstations at you giving you tasks to do in each one. Without actually building projects or seriously using these workstations, by the time you need to use them for a project the retention on how do navigate and use them are going to be low. I have totally forgotten how to use RStudio and what Spark is and I am on course 5 of the IBM cert because it hasn't been used since this course. I believe in a stand-a-lone when I need to refresh, this will be good to go back to but seems kind of pointless in the beginning of the Data Science IBM cert.

교육 기관: Moritz S

2020년 11월 15일

I have enjoyed the other courses in the IBM Data Science certficate very much, but this one was very poorly designed and it felt like a collection of resources from other courses that didn't fit the need of this specific certificate/course. First, there were sheer endless lists of data science tools, without much context, explanations and examples. Then, there were some more practical parts on basic tools, but the instructor rushed through them (seemingly) without much preparation. It still taught me a few things (by pausing and trying stuff out), but I feel like this could have been done much better.

교육 기관: Maciej M

2019년 6월 25일

The only objective of this course is to push IBM Cloud and Watson Studio on the learners. The software is highly dysfunctional and user unfriendly. I can't submit my assignment due to unclear instructions and errors that come up when I try to do so. This is so far the worst part of this whole course. I have found a forum link with some troubleshooting which I have fruitlessly searched for an answer, maybe somebody will find something there: https://www.coursera.org/learn/open-source-tools-for-data-science/peer/xakrA/create-and-share-your-jupyter-notebook/discussions/threads/G7ITBorwEem4khKVBn768g

교육 기관: Andrew C

2020년 7월 1일

I regret the low review, but this course needs A LOT of work. Instruction is poorly formatted and (seemingly) lazily and sporadically delivered. This is supposed to be a beginner level course with no prerequisites, however, I wonder if newcomers to the course (and this cert overall) should be equipped with some other courses or specializations/certificates before entering this one. Thank you nonetheless for your effort, and I hope you can improve your material in the future after the chaos of the pandemic (and all the pressure it has most surely placed on you) has subsided.

Kind regards.

교육 기관: Radu F

2021년 1월 2일

After a great Course1 i was really enthusiastic. Unfotunately, midway Course2 I decided to unsubscribe from the whole Specialization (after reading several other reviews matching my opinion).

Course 2 it's a bunch of bullshit with videos listing programs, tools, databases and a lot of jargon with no explanation. A lot of outdated stuff that brings 0 added vlue to anyone. Btw. I'm not really a newbie into data science, so it's not about difficulty. It's just useless! Don't waste your time on this!

I think Course2 is doing more harm than even brining something usefull to the table.

교육 기관: Karen N

2020년 4월 23일

I enjoyed the hands-on lab work. Unfortunately, the instructions given in writing and in the videos are outdated regarding IBM Watson Studio, and this led to a lot of frustration and wasted time trying to click around and search for the correct instructions on my own. There were also many typos in one of the written lessons, and the quizzes didn't always match the material addressed corresponding lesson (or, in one case, the quiz question popped up before the topic was addressed in the video). While I'm grateful for the lab work, this was not a good educational experience.

교육 기관: Brian K

2022년 12월 14일

This is just IBM marketing trash, and not actually teaching data science. Google has this one beat by a thousand miles. Why anyone would think this is learning needs is beyond me. They blatantly just gloss over data science and pitch their products, and dont explain anything. The readings from the book "Getting Started with Data Science" is just fluff and useless marketing trash by IBM. This course and the rest of the IBM certificate should be removed from coursera as they are not teaching anyone anything in my humble opinion.

교육 기관: Samuel F

2022년 12월 9일

Complete waste of time. Quickly glazed over subjects with no real insight. The interactive labs are just copying and pasting some code with a patronising instructions "Congratulations! Now you've loaded a library!!"

Incredibly frustrating when you're interested in a subject and so keen and ready to learn and be taught. I posted about my problems in the forum and received an automated reply so that really shows that they couldn't care less.

There's absolutely no point for this course to exist.

Shame

교육 기관: Mukund N

2021년 9월 28일

Unfortunately, a waste of time!

I write this with lo of pain!

This is nothing but PPT with voiceover, conveying the knowledge that is present in google if searched with common sense. I had to drop out of the program with a lot of pain.

Never judge a book by its cover! Just because it is IBM, it doesnt mean it teaches the content in the best possible manner. Human inclusion is necessary for a class to be interesting. And information overload doesnt mean information is rightly conveyed.

교육 기관: Pasindu B

2022년 12월 16일

Worst course I have ever taken on any online learning platform. The whole course is basically an advertisement for the IBM Watson Studio and other tools. The course content only focuses on giving introductions to all the tools and there are many tools that we have to remember. I don't recommend this course to any person.

교육 기관: Rishabh S

2022년 12월 15일

There is a lot of confusion while opening a watson account. I faced lot of troubles and still I am unable to access my watson account. I even generated a thread in discussion forum but i was given any satisfactory response.

Highly disappointed with this Course.

교육 기관: Gabriela G

2020년 4월 15일

The course is way too basic to pay for it, you can get better value for your money somewhere else. I had too many issues with Watson Studio and the support I received from the tutor/assistants was repetitive and not helpful.

교육 기관: Solmaz M E

2022년 3월 2일

not good at all. when i couldnt use Watson studio and it keep message me that i havent active account while i had. and there was nobody to ask or solve the problem. so, it was useless. i dont keep lerning with IBM

교육 기관: Seth B

2020년 12월 13일

The sections on Jupyter, Python, and RStudio tools was very hard to follow and unclear why we were performing the actions. The presenter was very knowledgeable but was unclear how it would be applied.

교육 기관: Leo P

2022년 11월 26일

It's the worst experience ever!!! The "teacher" doesn't help you, support doesn't help you. THIS IS A MESS!!!

I want a refund!

교육 기관: Xixi Y

2020년 12월 8일

You are forced to learn some of the Watson functionality, which is not useful for most students. Ridicules for paid study.

교육 기관: Yeimy C R B

2020년 6월 13일

The videos about GitHub were lack of pedagogy. fast, not clear and the subtitles in most of the cases did not match.

교육 기관: jean s

2022년 12월 15일

Horrible course. It felt like a commercial for IBM products rather than teaching you how to actually use tools.

교육 기관: 박영현

2020년 11월 25일

Is it adv for IBM? I didn't learn, and I feel like I paid for an ad.

교육 기관: Elena T

2022년 8월 2일

Not useful for a beginner without CS and programming knowledge!!

교육 기관: Sultan A

2021년 10월 5일

It's some kind of advertisement for IBM products

교육 기관: Deleted A

2022년 11월 29일

loss of money

교육 기관: Jason R S

2019년 11월 23일

I'm giving this the 5 Star review that it deserves, even though I ran into multiple issues when setting up IBM Watson Studio. The application from the video differed greatly from whatever version of Watson Studio that I had logged into - as if the video content was outdated. This made the navigation of the setup very cumbersome and time-consuming and it also hindered and delayed my ability to complete the assignments. However, everything else was either on point or better than the training materials (specific to the DS tools) that I had previously used. It appears that other students had completed their final graded assignments w/o any issues, judging by their submission date after I was tasked to grade their projects...

교육 기관: Tapish D

2021년 8월 27일

This was a big boring or time consuming Courese. I invested like 3 months in this course as lost intererest in week 2 or end of week 1. There were so many names of Softwares and Tools which I though are very imporatant and to be memorised thus I was not aware do I really need to remember them or they are for information purpose only. As for rest of the course where Jyupter or Watson Studio Lab comes in then the course get intresting and there was definately fun things to learn about. I even made few notes and posted it on my website tapishdongre.com which will be definately useful in the future while working. In short Week 1 and Week 2 is Boring, Week 3 and Week 4 are Superb thus giving 5 stars for the overall experience.