Chevron Left
Statistics for Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

메타의 Statistics for Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
93개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course takes a deep dive into the statistical foundation upon which Marketing Analytics is built. The first part of this course is all about getting a thorough understanding of a dataset and gaining insight into what the data actually means. The second part of this course goes into sampling and how to ask specific questions about your data. Finally, the third part is about answering those questions with analyses. Many of the mistakes made by Marketing Analysts today are caused by not understanding the concepts behind the analytics they run, which causes them to run the wrong test or misinterpret the results. This course is specifically designed to give you the background you need to understand what you are doing and why you are doing it on a practical level. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Understand the concept of dependent and independent variables • Identify variables to test • Understand the Null Hypothesis, P-Values, and their role in testing hypotheses • Formulate a hypothesis and align hypotheses with business goals • Identify actions based on hypothesis validation/invalidation • Explain Descriptive Statistics (mean, median, standard deviation, distribution) and their use cases • Understand basic concepts from Inferential Statistics • Explain the different levels of analytics (descriptive, predictive, prescriptive) in the context of marketing • Create basic statistical models for regression using data • Create time-series forecasts using historical data and basic statistical models • Understand the basic assumptions, use cases, and limitations of Linear Regression • Fit a linear regression model to a dataset and interpret the output using Tableau and statsmodels • Explain the difference between linear and multivariate regression • Run a segmentation (cluster) analysis • Describe the difference between observational methods and experiments This course is designed for people who want to learn the basics of descriptive and inferential statistics and analytics in marketing. Learners don't need marketing or data analysis experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate. Ideally learners have already completed course 1 (Marketing Analytics Foundation) and course 2 (Introduction to Data Analytics) in this program....

최상위 리뷰

MA

2022년 8월 30일

Statistics for Marketing has to be one of the best courses so far, mostly because it has been the most challenging, taking my knowledge and application of Statistical Analytics to the next level.

FK

2022년 10월 24일

Amazing, i learn alot of new concepts and surprised to see how stats is used in marketing. Thanks Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Statistics for Marketing의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Samantha L

2022년 4월 20일

I really enjoyed the the teachings and the teacher of this course, but I'm unable to complete this course because there are no submissions for me to review in the peer review assignment.

교육 기관: Otuniyi O

2022년 5월 20일

I totally enjoyed it. It helped me see concepts that I knew in another different light. The fact that these concepts were tied to real-world use cases made the course more practical. And it was delivered at just the right pace with a great Capstone project to complete the course. 100% recommend!!!

교육 기관: Christine M

2022년 9월 12일

This was a great course and well delivered to provide an understandable foundation for statistics. The content was relevant and the capstone allowed for an introductory practice of utilizing the concepts.

교육 기관: Mary . A

2022년 8월 31일

Statistics for Marketing has to be one of the best courses so far, mostly because it has been the most challenging, taking my knowledge and application of Statistical Analytics to the next level.

교육 기관: Anna M

2023년 1월 24일

The instructor is just fantastic in all ways! Very clear and explicit in explanations and encouraging. I loved this course from beginning to end.

교육 기관: Guilherme M

2022년 9월 13일

I believe that this is the important course of this module, it is the basis of all the knowledge to evolve in your career as a data scientist.

교육 기관: Fahad K

2022년 10월 25일

Amazing, i learn alot of new concepts and surprised to see how stats is used in marketing. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Mohammed B M

2022년 10월 21일

Just need to improve the quality of videos (clearity and resolution)

교육 기관: vignaux

2021년 11월 17일

very exhaustive and well construct. A very pleasant course!

교육 기관: M F S

2022년 8월 10일

Refresh memories about statistics....

교육 기관: Gabriel E A A

2022년 4월 22일

was amazing and very fun.

교육 기관: RAJANI K C

2023년 1월 7일

A well organized course.

교육 기관: Oladayo F

2022년 6월 15일

Detailed and insightful.

교육 기관: UmamaheswaraRao P

2022년 12월 21일

EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: Alejandro G

2022년 12월 8일

Me encantó.

교육 기관: Holger J M R

2022년 11월 12일

Good Course

교육 기관: Patrick C

2022년 1월 15일

exceptional

교육 기관: Ligia C

2022년 9월 29일

very easy

교육 기관: Sebastian E

2022년 8월 15일

Very useful information and the course was conducted by a great teacher who knew how to deliver the information for people without background like myself. Thank you.

교육 기관: Hazel L

2022년 1월 14일

Really helped to understand statistics

교육 기관: Edgar M

2022년 7월 4일

At first, when I enrolled I thought the course was going to be a statistics course with applications in the MKT field, however, I found the course kind of confussing. Explanations were not accurate and any of the content presented was well designed for students to understand it.

교육 기관: Marya S

2022년 10월 8일

It is a good course for the basics. But it is always better to refer other sources along to get a clear picture of the statistical concepts. I did find some of the information to be not accurate.

교육 기관: Abdelrahman O

2022년 3월 15일

it needs excerises to tackle what we learn