Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Python(으)로 돌아가기

IBM 기술 네트워크의 Data Visualization with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
10,677개의 평가

강좌 소개

One of the most important skills of successful data scientists and data analysts is the ability to tell a compelling story by visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. In this course you will learn many ways to effectively visualize both small and large-scale data. You will be able to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that conveys insights. This course will teach you to work with many Data Visualization tools and techniques. You will learn to create various types of basic and advanced graphs and charts like: Waffle Charts, Area Plots, Histograms, Bar Charts, Pie Charts, Scatter Plots, Word Clouds, Choropleth Maps, and many more! You will also create interactive dashboards that allow even those without any Data Science experience to better understand data, and make more effective and informed decisions. You will learn hands-on by completing numerous labs and a final project to practice and apply the many aspects and techniques of Data Visualization using Jupyter Notebooks and a Cloud-based IDE. You will use several data visualization libraries in Python, including Matplotlib, Seaborn, Folium, Plotly & Dash....

최상위 리뷰

LS

2018년 11월 27일

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020년 8월 13일

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization with Python의 1,623개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Fernando E V

2021년 8월 29일

The level of dificulty of the final assignment does not correspond with the contents. It was so difficult and there were a lot of issues related to the platform. I spent more than two months in this course.

교육 기관: Panos P

2019년 5월 2일

The final project was way difficult. Which is fine, difficult is fine, as long as the knowledge on how to solve it is provided by you in the lecture notes\videos\lab sessions. I mean that is your job right?

교육 기관: 清基 英

2020년 3월 22일

I was so upset for the last project because knowledge of I have learned from this course was not enough as all for completing all the questions. I really wish to get more advice or tips for the project.

교육 기관: Stephen V

2020년 3월 26일

Doing the IBM Data Science Certificate and this is probably the worse course. The content is relevant but the directions and labs are poor compared to the others. The explanations aren't as clearn.

교육 기관: Tara S

2020년 3월 25일

A lot of problems opening the labs. The final assignment required us to do things that were not discussed in the course and it was unclear where to get the relevant information to complete it.

교육 기관: Federico T

2020년 4월 23일

Video lessons are poor in explanation of matplotlib syntax as well labs. Differences between pyplot and artist layer are not clear: a lot of work has left to selftaught. Kind regards, FT

교육 기관: Ermek A

2020년 4월 28일

Some exercises throughout the course aren't explained neither in the video, nor in the labs.

It is hard to understand the Authors data visualization functions explanations in the course.

교육 기관: Sarthak S

2021년 3월 14일

The Dashboard week is a mess, nothing is explained enough and the final assignment is awful broken code wreck that maybe works for only about half the people.

교육 기관: Diana

2020년 4월 9일

This Course wasn't that good like the previous ones, the Videos were quite short and the labs weren't very explicit and made to be understood by everyone.

교육 기관: Ieuan J

2022년 12월 14일

My least favourite module on the course. Week 1-3 were pretty good but I genuinely can't believe I paid to sit through week 4 and 5.

교육 기관: Andrew S

2020년 6월 24일

Not everything that was needed in the final project was covered well enough (or at all) in the videos and lectures

교육 기관: vijay v

2020년 6월 10일

Very theoretical, Quiz questions were made over complicated. this make loose interest in completing the course

교육 기관: Mark B

2022년 7월 26일

The dash part of the course and the final assignment were super confusing, very poorly explained.

교육 기관: Tse-Kee C

2022년 3월 24일

Very frustrating experience with lab. Not all labs works properly at least on my home computer.

교육 기관: Eduardo F

2020년 5월 1일

I am happy with what I learned but I think it is not as good as the rest in the series.

교육 기관: Sobhan A

2020년 5월 6일

Terrible IT support. Labs do not work. Never recommend IBM courses to anyone.

교육 기관: Anita L

2019년 4월 30일

more examples in the lab for the most popular chart types is appreciated.

교육 기관: Hakki K

2020년 7월 9일

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

교육 기관: Stephane D

2022년 5월 16일

In general, I have no comments to make on the quality of the courses in this IBM Certification. The content is excellent, the teachers are competent. On these points this course is no exception to the rule. Nevertheless, I experienced my first frustration with this course. And my frustration grew exponentially with the amount of time wasted. (1) the first problems relate to the Theia tool and the very approximate support. And since the final submission is a Dashboard, I spent a few days installing my own tools. And trying to find a solution to submit my Jupyter notebook and run it. Typically Github and MyBinder*. (2) On the last day, I discover that the final submission consists of "screenshots". I wonder how such a bad idea could "germinate". The questions are confusing. It took me a little while to understand what the teacher wanted. Overall, I spent more time preparing the answers than writing the code. In reviewing the submissions of other students, I found that many had not understood the questions. One of the students got a 0, for submitting his Jupyter Notebook pdf to all questions. My frustration escalated. ------- There is an urgent need to redesign the submission process for this course! Either a Jupyter notebook on IBM Watson, or on Github with MyBinder* for the execution. The submission and correction process will be greatly improved. Thanks for reading me. *Clear illustration ofJupyter Notebook, GitHub + MyBinder, accessible to everyone. At 5:11 change "master" to "main" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=owSGVOov9pQ

교육 기관: Yifan J

2020년 8월 1일

Honestly, this is the WORST course I have ever taken on Coursera. And Alex Aklson is the worst instructor. As a course on data visualization, it should focus primarily on how to VISUALIZE the data. In other words, when we have the processed and formated data, how can we turn it into plots. But in the videos, especially week 2, the instructor over and over again repeated the data processing for Canadian immigration. After watching the videos, what I remember most clearly is not how to make the plots but the total number of immigrants to Canada from each country. And for the most important part, that is, the details of how to generate the plots as well as applying various features, the instructor just spent very little time in the videos. Yes, a lot of them are covered in the lab, but remember that for a course, the lab should just be supplementary of the lecture. The instructor should teach those skills systematically in the VIDEOS, and the lab should only be used to reinforce our understanding of those skills. In particular, as has been mentioned in many comments, the final assessment requires using the artist layer which was only introduced a little bit in the lecture but NEVER taught in detail. This is not responsible behavior. Overall, I am very disappointed. And I hope that IBM can ask another instructor other than Alex Aklson to create a new version of this course.

교육 기관: omotoke o

2020년 10월 8일

The Data Visualization with Python course needs a serious review by the instructors. With the growing demand for Data Analysis skills across almost all industries, I decided to take all the courses on the IBM Professional Data Science certificate platform. I had taken 6 out of 9 courses when I took the Data Visualization course. It was the only course out of all of them that gave me a serious headache. The course honestly disappointed me and ruined my day, cos I could not figure out the Peer graded assignment. Data Visualization is one of the backbones of Data Analysis because it is a tool that is used to communicate with the world. I was excited to take the course and all was going smoothly till I took the final peer graded assignment. The scope was not covered in the course and it took me forever to figure out. Please, the instructors of this course should kindly review it and make the necessary adjustments for the sake of future individuals interested in the course.

교육 기관: Egor G

2022년 11월 10일

Useless course, 0 explaination on dash. Poorly made labs, they put their IBM stuff that doesnt even work. Each course in this certification is pure pain beacuse almost nothing works as intended. Even the final test has FRONTEND issues that push you to guess on the answers, which is insane. Most labs contain errors (some of them are rather critical) which are not fixed for years. I found my problems in discussion forums that were dated like 2 years ago. And none of them were fixed since that time, even though the stuff confirmed that there are serious mistakes and problems. They just dont care. Most of the time you will spend half of your time not studying, but trying to execute IBM stuff that never works, or by searching and fixing course bugs and mistakes. You may run into situatons (VERY OFTEN) when your environment doesnt even start or execute, and you will have to pass a day of your life or more by waiting help for the stuff, that doesnt even help sometimes.

교육 기관: Carlo P

2020년 8월 31일

Very disappointing. Unfortunately, one of the worst course of the IBM Data Science professional certificate. It does not have the typical quality standards of an IBM course:

- Most of the videos are very short and do not go in the detail of the topic

- Videos have bad quality audio

- Labs are not laboratories where you use what you have learned, but the real lessons (without a deep explanation of what is done and why).

- Labs are also unbelievably full of typos.

- Most of the final assignment requires things that are not explained.

- The course also lacks consistency: they explain something and request totally something else regarding Data Visualisation (that you have to search on google).

- It should be a longer course, with longer videos that explain in detail how to make the various diagrams

I hope IBM will make a massive restyle of this course.

Do not attend the course if you are not obliged (you are studying for the IBM data science certificate).

교육 기관: Inês B

2021년 2월 21일

Now that I've finished this course, I can honestly say it was the worst from the IBM Data Analyst curriculum.

It was full of mistakes (spelling and syntax wise) and although there were some new things, this course seems almost irrelevant.

The cherry on the top was to make a dashboard with information only given in two short videos that required previous knowledge of HTML and C+ (things that we do not approach on this course!)

The final assignment is way way too complex considering the students are entry level users.

I would really recommend IBM to do a complete makeover of this course!

교육 기관: Sergii G

2020년 4월 12일

Короткие лекции по 1-2 минуте вызывают удивление - неужто в IBM настолько разленились, что им языком лень ворочать?

В видео показывают и говорят одно, а в контрольных заданиях совсем другое, такое впечатлении, что готовит лекции один человек, а задания к ней совершенно другой и при этом они между собой не общаются.

Куча потерянного времени, раздражения и неудовлетворения, практических знаний - около 5% всего, в места 100%.